Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
For an old hotel it is in good shape. Cosmetic upgrades would obtain higher ratings. I would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p.

Pictures looked much nicer than reality

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel was very dark outside. Dark brick building not very well lit, felt like we were going into some cheap motel in a sketchy neighborhood. They obviously painted the rooms and added newer furniture but you can tell it is cheaply done. Paint is cracking, broken outlet covers etc. picture of the place looked much nicer than reality. Bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Probably worst hotel bed I've ever slept on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was fine .... no issues ... ... .... ..... ......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel is inexpensive, so I didn't expect much, but everything was old and slight dirty. The heater/AC unit was so loud you couldn't hear the TV, so I tended to keep it off and just wear a heavy sweater. If you need a economical place to stay, The Grand Hotel isn't bad, but I'd look around first.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville,Tx.

Decent hotel for a overnight stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Decent experience. Room Clean. Bed Comfortable, Staff service was good. Enter rooms from out side. Did have gas leak at end building on regulator, but staff responded quickly when reported and issue taken care of. Fairly loud music thru night could hear in room, but was able to sleep. Over all not bad for a half to night away from home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was not worth the $70 we paid. I felt the sheets were not clean, and the bathroom was not in good condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
filthy shower, no working phone, clammy wet feeling carpet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Last time we stayed there was a microwave in the room. This time there wasn't and we had really expected that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels