Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Horrible hotel..the price was right though.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL
Cons: Everything. this hotel really needs to be demolished.
Location: A block over there were two nicer clean hotels i should have gone to so i could sleep without one eye open or in fear of catching some kind of STD.
Recently stayed at this hotel while visiting friend and didn't want to break the bank. Once i arrived i got my room key and walked to my room. It seemed like almost every door had dents in them as if they had been kicked in before. There was trash all over the parking lots along with shopping carts filled with more trash. I got to my room an noticed that my door had been riddled with the same dents both inside and out and the secondary locking bar had been ripped out of the wall. I ended up putting the desk in front of my door during to night just in case something happened. I also noticed a hair pin with a huge clump of hair still attached on the carpet, the room was not clean at all. I ended up sleeping on top of the comforter fully clothed. it was disgusting! I will absolutely be spending a few more bucks not to stay at this place in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hug.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Surprisingly nice

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Needed a cost effective place close to the interstate. Nicest Motel 6 I've ever been in. A very up to date room. With a comfy clean bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needed last minute

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: good rate, room was in good condition for the price
Cons: neither the front nor back door sealed properly, and that caused smoke from my neighbors sitting outside smoking to come into my room.
Location: Very near to Tyler State Park, where I was camping the nights before.
Was on a long camping trip when the weather became unexpectedly nasty (31 degrees - and I wasn't prepared for that!); I just needed somewhere for my dog & I to spend the night so I didn't have to buy all new cold weather gear, since most of mine was back at home. I went online and found this hotel, and given the price I paid I knew what to expect. Arriving was a bit of a hassle because it's a Motel 6, and there is another Motel 6 literally around the corner from this one. I went to the wrong one - my fault, but still annoying. Once I arrived, I was impressed by how nice the lobby looked (not quite as nice as shown in the hotel listing, but still really nice for a hotel at this price. Front desk staff was very nice and got me checked in quickly. The room numbers aren't exactly in consecutive order so it took some time to find my room; while wandering the hotel exterior looking for my door I saw what was once a pool and also a fountain both filled in with dirt, with grass growing where water once was. There were some concrete tables around them, some broken some not. That's neither a plus or a minus to me, just a general comment about the upkeep. Once inside the room I was surprised that it had a fridge & microwave, as well as a 'work' desk. Everything was in good working order, except the water in both the tub and sink were running/dripping some. Threw the blanket on the bed for the dog, sleeping bag on it for me, and crashed for the night - warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Large room, a tad run down

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The room was large.
Cons: In desperate need of a makeover or refurbishment.
I needed a room in a hurry while traveling. This was the least expensive in the app. Room was large, but a tad run down. The bathroom was functional but a lot of rust. The hotel has clearly seen better days. But it was not bad for the price and was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The tub had mold in it & it was peeling inside the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hotel staff was great. Was by myself for awhile while friend was at work and the front desk person was so nice and made sure that I was ok and went out of his way to make sure I felt comfortable and safe being by myself. Thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice clean slow light coming on reaction

Posted May 4, 2015
It was nice breezeways smell like urine room was nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very convenient and I enjoyed my stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and I hope to be there again with my family . I have no problem to recommend someone to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not choose this hotel again

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close to airport for a quick escape
Cons: Cleanliness, avail of staff
The bathtub was filthy and the shower handle was not attached, so I could not even set a proper temperature for my shower. I called the desk and they said they would send someone. Maintenance did not even call back. I was grateful I only actually stayed in the room about five hours overnight. I will be requesting a refund.