Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TYLER TEXAS

Posted Oct 9, 2017
IT WAS NICE, WAS THERE FOR TEXAS COLLEGE HOMECOMING, THE COLLEGE MY DAUGHTER GOES TO.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Run run run

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Don't stay here this place needs to be condemned point blank period! if you have allergies your screwed the worst ever! Cracks all over the building, clutter and debris everywhere, the smell!!! Building leaks and the wash room ha! One washer entire top was off and it cost .all machines had rust stains.the exercise room a joke! No comfort.we left a day early and didn't care about a refund!
1 out of 5
by Ellen

Totally dissatisfied

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I saw and killed 3 roaches in my room. SMH!!
1 out of 5
by Catherine

Bad review

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It stunk from mildew, I realize it is an old motel; but mildew smell is unacceptable!! We were supposed to stay 3 nights; but I refused to stay past the second night. If we had arrived earlier on the second night we would have left that night too. Nasty
3 out of 5
by Brenda from St. Petersburg, FL

A little buggy

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel appeared very nice and the staff was helpful, but we killed many bugs (roaches) in our room.
5 out of 5
by erma

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
we stayed 3 days hot breakfast and hot drinks in lobby. verry nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaning and staff

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: That the pregnant lady at the front desk at night made sure our dominos got delivered to the pool when we was swimming.
Cons: Get on their cleaning staff on how to properly clean and not leave till their job is actually done.
Location: Tyler is cool. Got a lot of places to eat and shop. Only stayed there because it wasn't far from First Trade Days in canton.
The staff at front desk were great, but others weren't. The room had blood on the door frame to bathroom and on a comforter. The ironing bored looked like it had drugs and a murder done on it. It was suppose to be smoke free but the balcony had old buds and the roof looked horrible from someone smoking in it and had cigarette stains on the carpet.. The lady that was suppose to keep the breakfast area full got a attitude when I asked for more milk because she had to leave from talking to some man. I didn't expect perfectness at this hotel because it is a cheap stay. But omg I didn't expect something that bad. Our 2nd night we went without towels because the cleaning staff didn't finish washing everything and left for the day. We weren't the only room either that went without towels. We had to use small head towels to dry off with. Didn't get any new towels till the next day.
4 out of 5
by renee from tyler

not too bad

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
i cant complain
5 out of 5
by Michael

Love

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We love y'all!!!
3 out of 5
by Michael

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is disgusting and run down. Mold in the bathroom all over the ceiling. Wallpaper hanging from the walls. Questionable stains behind the bed. This hotel was way too expensive for the condition it was in.