Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Friendly check in staff.
No hot water even after complaining the night of or in the a.m. Breakfast was not as pictured. Bread for toast, cereal, juice, packaged donuts. Hotel lobby was so cold staff even had to wear winter coats and cover with blankets. Very large hotel. Only 3 other cars in the lot. We should have gotten the idea that it was no good from that alone. 62 degrees in the hall. Colder in the lobby. Will never go there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Staff,Price, & Location Great... (See Experience)*

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Overall the staff, price, and location was great. But, the cleanliness of the room that I was placed in was nasty. The room was okay to sleep in, but at night the roaches started coming out of nowhere. They were on the refrigerator, microwave,walls, and inside my container-closed food that I only left for a few minutes away from the “roach-free” zone—- although, they found my food any way. Whomever cleaned the room did an okay job, but they found hair in the refrigerator, some type of hair or something similar to it on the pillow in the bed. Don’t get me wrong, the room was worth the place given for each night, but I’m afford I’ll have to find another spot to stay my next time coming into town due to the roaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Would not consider this another possibility. Horrible overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TYLER TEXAS

Posted Oct 9, 2017
IT WAS NICE, WAS THERE FOR TEXAS COLLEGE HOMECOMING, THE COLLEGE MY DAUGHTER GOES TO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice call

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The room is spacious, quiet and comfortable. Rooms have balconies which are nice for those smokers so they don't need to congregate at the exits and are nice retreats after a long days drive. My only issue was the lack of juice for kids at breakfast. Overall a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by Holly

A bit rundown in not the best part of town

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were rickety and broken down The hotel is old and a bit run down The area of town is questionable and a bit sketchy Pool was closed because a child defecated in it and there was no one available to clean it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Run run run

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Don't stay here this place needs to be condemned point blank period! if you have allergies your screwed the worst ever! Cracks all over the building, clutter and debris everywhere, the smell!!! Building leaks and the wash room ha! One washer entire top was off and it cost .all machines had rust stains.the exercise room a joke! No comfort.we left a day early and didn't care about a refund!
1 out of 5
by Ellen

Totally dissatisfied

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I saw and killed 3 roaches in my room. SMH!!
1 out of 5
by Catherine

Bad review

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It stunk from mildew, I realize it is an old motel; but mildew smell is unacceptable!! We were supposed to stay 3 nights; but I refused to stay past the second night. If we had arrived earlier on the second night we would have left that night too. Nasty
3 out of 5
by Brenda from St. Petersburg, FL

A little buggy

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel appeared very nice and the staff was helpful, but we killed many bugs (roaches) in our room.