Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a ton of extras included!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I stayed at the Staybridge for two weeks and really had a pleasant experience. Upon check in, I was greeted with a warm friendly smile and a level of customer experience like no other. They offer a great breakfast with a little of something for anyone's taste buds. Monday- Wednesday they provide complimentary tapas with could serve as a dinner, along with beer and wine! This place is great for families and individuals on a business trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by sbtylerfom@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Dear Priscilla, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area was a great experience. Thank you for the compliment to our staff. Customer service is our top priority. We look forward to hosting you again on your next! trip to the Tyler area
4 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy M.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 5 stars! Thank you so much for being a guest with us ​at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so glad to hear that your stay ​has been a ​great experience. We hope to see you again​ very​ ​s​oon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Staybridge Suites Tyler University Area. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. It helps us improve guest satisfaction which is so very important to us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tyler.
5 out of 5
by Brandi from Austin, Tx

Great hotel, Amazing Free Breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here during a family wedding so we didn't do much exploring in the neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
What a great review! Thank you so much for being a guest with us ​at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area and ​for acknowledging our breakfast and our lovely hotel. I am so glad to hear that your stay ​has been a ​great experience. We hope to see you again​ very​ ​s​oon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The rooms are very spacious and the bed was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Nikki P., Hotel Management
​Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. ​W​e are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us! Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to send such a kind review. We love knowing that our spacious rooms and comfortable beds were a special part of your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

you get what you pay for!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Staff was very kind, the room was excellent the entrance looks very pretty the view from the window in the room was beautiful to the patio of the hotel. The only down side was the noise of the dogs barking and the hallway smelled like dogs even though I like dogs but dislike their smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Nikki P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the guest survey. We appreciate all guest feedback. It helps us fine tune our operations and improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for the problems that you experienced during your stay with the barking dogs and pet odor. The comfort of our guests is our top priority. I have addressed these issues with the staff so that we can prevent issues like this in the future. I am glad that you enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and we look forward to seeing you next time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Tyler for the Price!

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Their fitness center is the best hotel fitness center in Tyler. Breakfast great too. Breakfast has alot of options. Jonathan at the front desk went out of his way to help with my dietary needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such an awesome review! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tyler!
5 out of 5
by Jay from Tyler, TX

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, there's NOT a better hotel in Tyler! Full service suits, great breakfast and great fitness area. Jonathan at the front desk was great too! I didn't take advantage of the indoor pool but it looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, What a great review! Thank you so much for being a guest with us ​at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area and ​for acknowledging our staff and our breakfast. I am so glad to hear that your stay with us has been a great experience. We hope to see you again​ very​ ​s​oon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: This hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and always smiled at customers. Breakfast was great too.
Location: There are lots of good places to eat in Tyler. Happy's was tasty Cajun food and The Potpourri House had great food at a good price.
We stayed 2 nights and it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Nikki P. Office Mgr, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us at Staybridge Suites Tyler-University Area! Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to send such a kind review. We love knowing that our customer service, amenities, and breakfast were a special part of your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!