Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Our stay was very good. Nice hotel. Good and reasonable restaurant, Jumbo Seafood, around the corner. The mattress and pillows were great. The lighting was very good in the room. The internet was good and we had enough plugs to use. It was quiet. The only issue is that it is a trek to get to from I20 and to get back to I20.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was a great little hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: smoke detector
Location: Canton 1st Monday
Loved the outside sitting area... it is a cute little hotel with a lot extra little features.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No receipt for records /No decent breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel was in a nice location. Room was nice, clean, quiet and comfortable. My unpleasant experience was breakfast. They had a waffle maker, toaster, and sausage(no eggs); two cereal dispensers, but no milk). At checkout, I asked for a receipt and was told because I booked through a third party that couldn't give me one. What type of nonsense is that???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Super clean and close to Hwys

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean, had all the amenities I needed. Mini fridge, coffee machine, iron and close to connecting highways.
Cons: Shower head was not working properly keeping the water stream at a low pressure.
Location: There is a very good Gumbo and Cajun restaurant close by.
My room was very comfortable and super clean. Small fridge, microwave, Iron and coffee machine are always a plus when I stay at Motels. The TV was flat screen with all the necessary connections that allowed me to connect my tablet and watch movies. The swimming pool was clean and property had picnic tables which made it look more inviting. I arrived at the Motel at 11pm and the desk clerk at the time was very cordial and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Old Linens and stains on sofa. Walls are very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed in other Super 8 hotels, but they were not as nice as this one. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was pristine. Had a lovely view of the pool. Staff was kind and efficient. Breakfast was good. All in all a very nice stay. If we are ever in that area again we would not hesitate to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ahmad

Don't do it!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
My experience there was absolutely horrible! I would never ever book another room there and would advise everyone else not to as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

never again

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: everything
Location: we went to the Caldwell Zoo, Drive -In, Six Flags, Tyler State Park, we visited family in the area, went out to eat---several nice places.
Check-in staff was very rude. The reservation was for 5 and we had 4. We asked for 2 extra pillows got one. Breakfast was bad the whole time we were there --7days we went out after the first morning. Laundry --two days of someone taking our wet clothes out of dryer and laying them on top. Ended up going out to do laundry. Pool had hours. The cleaning staff come at 8am to clean. we asked twice to come back in a little while and we would open the curtains for cleaning because bathroom was in use and we hadn't left yet. The cleaning didn't get done those days. It was like they didn't understand English or what we were saying. 4 people and we had to always ask for more towels.. I seldom was able to park in my parking spot in front of my door, usually ended up across the lot in guest area. If I could have gotten a refund and went somewhere else I would have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 8, 2017
They forgot to put a towels, then we went for them in customer service the man was really rude, then we seen a roach coming down the wall