Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Good Nights stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced
Cons: A plumbing leak occurred at the end of our stay.
Location: Historical sites in the Chattanooga area, Harrison Bay State park and other parks.
Hotel is older and some remodeling being done. Our room was clean and comfortable. Owners were businesslike but caring individuals who accommodated our special requests. We will stay here again when we return to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by P. Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Ok stay - Just OK.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Cheap rate.
Cons: Make sure TV works.
Location: Location was reasonably close to what I needed.
Hotel was an old Days Inn. Staff was friendly. TV remote did not work. Deadbolt lock did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
The problem you reported will be traced and corrective action will be taken.to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

DISGUSTING!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Made 2 steps into the room, which my feet was sticking to the floor, & had to get out fast. Smelled horrible, no light bulbs, 2 mini fridge, and neither one worked. Holes in the wall, nasty substances on all the walls. Tiny pillows, one side of bed broke down. Evidence of roach bugs. Was told we could check in at 2, but waited 15 minutes on attendant that Spoke English, and then told we couldn't check in for an hour! Then charged us an extra $10 bc their was 3 people instead of 2. After complaining, the lady didnt even offer an apology or even an option for another room.. We're absolutely disgusted that Expedia put their name on this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
we apologize for any inconvenience. The problem you reported will be traced and corrective action will be taken. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare at Airport IInn

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Unfriendly staff, filthy rooms, shady area with garbage everywhere. Room and hallway stunk of smoke, although signs that it was Smoke Free environment. We were running from the hurricane and hotel offered all these extras- ie free breakfast , pet friendly, pool. When we arrived, we were charged a pet fee ($20./night) for traveling with our dog. There was a large sign on front desk which read No Pets Allowed so we gladly Paid it (even though we were told it was pet friendly ). The next morning, the front desk informed us that someone needed to be in our room to hold our dog ( 10 pounds - friendly) or else they wouldn't clean it. The room had only three towels, although there were four guests registered and it was our duty to get the extra set. Please see picture of breakfast offered. Swimming pool closed. We needed a 1 hour extension for checkout and they charged us $10 and staff was at our room to collect it. Worst.Experiece.Ever. Please do not offer this hotel to your clients.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

It was terrible

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I wouldn't go back there nasty swimming pool nasty rooms
1 out of 5
by Jerry

OMG...Given a choice between sleeping in your car

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
OMG. I was desperate to find an area hotel for the eclipse, settled on the Airport Inn. This place must be 50+ years old without ever being upgraded or remodeled. Bed was old and terrible. Hallway and stair carpets are old, threadbare and dirty. (Oh, there is no elevator). I did not dare go with bare feet on the room carpet. The soap they provided was smaller than the mint many good hotels leave on your pillow. Given a choice between staying in this place and staying in your car...choose the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but the hallways need new carpet badly.
1 out of 5
by walter

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
As we climbed the stairs to the second floor, the carpet in the hallway looked as if someone had been stabbed and dragged down the hall as the carpet was so stained. Luckily the room was not this bad. Will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Kareem

It was great and comfortable. I stayed 3 days

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Me Nd my lady had a blast.
4 out of 5
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels