Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mboro

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I had a nice stay at this hotel the room was clean and nice we was around a-lot of restaurant and shopping stores. I will be staying here again the next time i am in Chattanooga.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

24 hour diner is the best part of this motel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The motel receptionist was very pleasant and informative. The room was clean but had a vinegar smell in the very small bathroom that had little to no water pressure when you showered. The A/C made loud banging noises so no one slept much. We were just passing through Chattanooga so we only stayed in the room 11 hours. The 24 hour diner had great food choices, large portions and a huge display of assorted cheesecakes and other pastries. The room was cheap so we did not expect the Ritz but at least a quiet A/C and adequate water pressure in the shower would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay, and super nice people.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was a good experience. The people was super friendly. The room was nice, I do not have any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Fine place to stay. No frills, but clean, comfy.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Good location near our destination.
Cons: Communication between shifts.
Location: Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum is very fine.
Loud air conditioner. Otherwise fine. It is a clean, basic motel with a very good attached restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for TVRRM

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very nice room and good location. An error in our booking led to us waiting an hour before we could get to our room. Had this not happened, I would have given it a higher overall rating. The clerk tried to remedy the problem but since we arrived late, she was not the one who originally assigned rooms. She finally came up with a solution, but we were exhausted and frustrated by the time we got to the room. The connected restaurant was excellent and we received a percent off on meals. There is no include breakfast at this hotel, you must pay to eat at the diner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
In town for a climbing competition and the room served it's purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great and the restaurant was delicious. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!

Posted May 12, 2017
Over 20 beg bug bites!! Do not stay here! Looks like an old motel that's been remodeled.
3 out of 5
by pamela

Handicap room not for handicap

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Handicap room was not very convenient for handicap people. Need bars for toilet and removable shower head at least. Was there 2 nights and did NOT get any maid/room service at all.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Desk man Jimmy is 'customer service'

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
On a rainy night pulling a trailer, this was the best! Generous parking and a great restaurant to boot!