Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

needs updating

Posted Sep 8, 2017
At first very disappointed, things needed to be fixed in the room. If you expect a sheet between the comforter and lower sheet; you won't find it. The hotel restaurant is not advised. Service was beyond unacceptable, food made me sick, twice. The bathroom is very luxurious, staff is very helpful. The hotel needs updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Weak wireless. Lighting is dark everywhere. Food was overly rich.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The Wifi is very bad, cannot connect. Sound isolation is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great upscale hotel. Loved the pool and spa area. Had a great dinner in the restaurant. I am very picky about beds, and and found this room to be spacious and VERY comfortable! Worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Hampton

Horrible torn down no upkeep.....

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing, no staff!
Cons: The building..
Location: The building needs to be torn down..
My hotel experience was very sad, isolated, everything is way too old! Toilet overflowed!, I will never go back! Food was bad! I live on eastern Long Island, and this hotel is a run down! Do not go there! MaryAnn Sarris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Darling Inn in the middle of lush greenery

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Room, food, service
Location: Gorgeous river near by with lots of walking trails and picnic areas. Also river toys/kayaking etc. around.
Beautiful Inn with huge rooms and fantastic food! I ordered the same meal twice because it was soooo good. A little pricey but totally worth it! I never made it to the pool/spa but would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Mom- Thanks for the great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, we are very lucky to have such a peaceful location here on the banks of the Merrimack River and I am glad you were able to enjoy it. We love our restaurant, NoLo, and it was great to see you do as well. I hope you can make it back soon to visit our spa, I am sure you will be just as satisfied with your experience. Thanks again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful, stately resort hotel. Room was spacious. Bathroom good sized. Bed was comfortable although pillows, not so much. Spa is not connected to the main hotel. Nolo, the restaurant was good, but not excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Eric- Thanks so much for taking the time to review Stonehedge. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to look into the pillow situation you brought up to see how we can improve. Thanks once again and I hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
A/C wasn't working in our unit. We were offered to move into a different room at 2am. A/C was working but loud music with a loud base at almost 3 am, kept us up. I expected better. The bistro on site is good. We had brunch there. We were offered to sit outside which the sight is pretty. Only it needs to have some maintenance some time soon. Need to be stained. And a couple of us could smell gas but we didn't know where it was coming from. Like I said, I expected better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Great place!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Room very comfortable Staff very courteous and attentive
Spur of moment decision to stay Hotel is beautiful, soma, quiet Staff great Restaurant good food and deliver for room service Had Spa appt next morning - excellent