Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cost-effective hotel close to downtown!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very spacious room for my family. A quick and easy cab ride or drive to downtown. It is completely walkable, around 1/2 mile. Lovely amenities. Great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from strabane

Dreary atmosphere

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We stayed on St Patrick's day. We were looking forward to seeing Johnny Brady in the dance hall later in the evening. We arrived at 8pm and after checking in went to the bar for a drink before the dance. The bar is in the dining room and when we asked if there was another bar we were directed to Berthas where there were no customers! We stayed in the dining room where, at 10 pm, a musician turned up and played some very good music for an hour or so. Afterwards we went to see Johnny Brady and enjoyed that very much. Good venue, good atmosphere, nice crowd. When we returned to the main hotel and looked for a drink from the residents bar, we were directed to the dining room again. Our only companions were all of the bouncers from the dance hall! We stayed for one drink. We didn't feel that we were wanted there. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice. The price was reasonable. I'll never stay again though because of the dreary and unwelcoming bar arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Good Hotel but not close to town centre

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: There were lots of areas to sit outside the main bars and restaurants. Leisure and fitness facilities. The modern bathroom was set out as wet room.
Cons: The towels were very rough and over-laundered. There was no choice of coffees in "Barista" Bar and what was served was dreadful.
Location: The town centre was run down , more than a stroll away and offered little for the tourist.
I enjoyed my two night stay here. Parking is plentiful. I was given a room for wheelchair user although I had not specifically asked for this. I hope I didn't block a room for anyone more in need than me. The room decor was tasteful with tea making facilities good. Staff were friendly and check in was speedy and efficient. Lots of function rooms and places to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Staff are superb and welcoming, food is really nice and value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from armagh

Girls getaway

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Had a really fabulous time here at the silverbirch, our evening meal was delicious, staff were helpful, entertainment was fantastic as Mike Denver was playing 😁 would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Excellent Service and Value

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Room was very clean and spacious, the staff were very helpful and allowed us to occupy our room very early as we had been travelling all night and needed to change our clothes for a funeral. Breakfast was exceptional! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely food, great staff and late check out!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were lovely and helpful. Food was lovely. Would love to stay again to try the spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable, clean and pleasant receptionist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for what you get

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast/ atmosphere
Location: Good location . walking distance to the town
Good hotel and restaurant. Just what you need for a holiday or business trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels