Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great beach!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Long drive from Napoli, hotel is in Aquafredda, be sure to put this into your GPS or you will get lost! Had a wonderful time considering only Italians holiday here. We met two other families on different occasion and they both said that in 20 years they never met anyone from US. The beach was amazing,pool gorgeous and food very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Sydney

Close to beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Had a lovely couple of days here. Hotel in Aquafreddo and not Maratea as stated but this worked to our advantage. Loved the area took many drives visited Maratea, the Port, Tracchina, great restaurants nearby and very friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Gaggiano Hotel, Aquafredda, Maratea, Italy

Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels
Difficult to find but worth the effort. Excellent food and sewrvice. Comfortable room overlooking the sea. Private beach. Upscale and inj good taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Villa Park, CA

Great value for your buck!!

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Very Nice Hotel, nothing fancy, but very clean, lovely staff, excellent food and the beach, though rocky as all the beaches on the coast here, was gorgeous! We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Relaxed, friendly environment.

Posted Jun 20, 2010
For an out-of-the-way break in your Italian travels - this is a great place to unwind. The staff are friendly and courteous, the food is excellent, and our room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
by ROBERTO from Roma

Splendida vacanza

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Il Cilento è un posto da fiaba, una natura prorompente, e gli abitanti lo conservano con cura ed amore. Non solo la costa, anche l'interno, tutto pulito e curato, comprese le strade, a parte un piccolo tratto di costa soggetta ad erosione. L'albergo è collocato in una piccola baia tra Sapri e Maratea, a ridosso di una spiaggia ciottolosa. La conduzione dell'albergo, che si riflette di conseguenza sui dipendenti, è in armonia col territorio, caratterizzata anch'essa da cura ed amore. Ci torneró.
5 out of 5
by Artur from Sao Jose do Rio Preto

Paraiso de local

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel num local pitoresco e paradisíaco. Eh para ficar no hotel e curtir a maravilhosa praia. muito bom para mergulhar. Levar mascara e snoquel. O guarda sol eh cobrado 12 euros.
5 out of 5
by Nicola Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from FERRARA

POSIZIONE ECCELENTE

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: LA POSIZIONE
Cons: LA COLAZIONE
GIUDIZIO POSITIVO, POSIZIONE OTTIMA, PERSONALE CORDIALE ED EFFICENTE, CUCINA BUONA, COLAZIONE MIGLIORABILE. UNICA NOTA NEGATIVA RIGUARDA LE CAMERE, ABBASTANZA PICCOLE PERLOMENO LE STANDARD.
4 out of 5
by Donatella from Napoli

Weekend nel relax più assoluto!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
L'albergo si trova nella stupenda spiaggia di Acquafredda, è dotato di una bellissima terrazza panoramica, bar e ristorante. Abbiamo avuto una camera con balcone privato che si affacciava sul mare. L'hotel ha un parcheggio privato e soprattutto qualora non si avessero a disposizione posti disponibili i gestori invitano a lasciare la macchina in doppia fila e riporre le chiavi alla reception. Il ristorante è eccelso abbiamo mangiato nella struttura ben due volte e sebbene la colazione sia leggermente carente la vista mare e la gentilezza dei camerieri rendono il soggiorno gradevole e rilassante.