Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Beautiful hotel in amazing setting.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: A clean and comfortable hotel in a great location, just 2 minutes walk into town, amazing views of the surrounding area and of the Christ statue.
From the time that we were met at check in until when we checked out, the staff could not have been more friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble from advice about where to eat, how to get around the local area and always checking that we were comfortable. Beautiful gardens and pool area, with a generous breakfast each morning and also great food in the hotel's restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is a lovely hotel in a former convent that is an oasis of calm. The building is beautiful, staff friendly and helpful and the location, perched just above the town, is perfect. The view from our room was stunning, I'd highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Calm Converted Convent

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beautifully converted convent ..... Very serene and quiet... Full of cosy corners indoors and outside.. To relax and appreciate... Gorgeous swimming pool... Good breakfast and great dinner.. Shuttle provided to beach club in quiet wooded area ,,, on the rocks... safe access to sea via steps....with cafe for food and drinks.. Great view over the whole of Maratea from our room....staff most helpful... Access to town via hotel shuttle or walk via steep stone steps... Would definitely recommend.... Only one negative point.... lots of church Bells and start early morning.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napoli, Italia

Amazing gem of a hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Loved this hotel and will definitely return. In the middle of central Maratea. Free shuttle and chairs at the amazing beach. Accommodations for us and our large dog. Couldn't recommend this place more!
5 out of 5
by Fernanda

Attractive hotel in quaint hilltop village

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was lovely and the staff friendly. There is a lovely swimming pool and several attractive seating areas in the hotel and garden. The hotel is built on several levels so would not be suitable for anyone with a walking disability as there are stairs everywhere. We stayed for 3 nights. If you don't have a car this is probably sufficient as it is difficult to get around without one and taxis would be expensive (€20 between 4 of us from the station to the hotel and €15 for 2 of us back down to the station). The walk down to the marina takes about 1.5 hours - it's not sign posted. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beach. High season is in July and August. We were there at the end of May and the village was almost deserted with nothing much going on. The tourist office was closed but we managed to get a not-very-useful map from a travel agent. The walk to the top of the hill to the statue of Christ was pleasant. I believe there are other walks around but it was difficult to get any directions. The hotel is a lovely place to relax and pamper yourself (massages are on offer but I'm not sure if they are available all year round). The restaurant is good, as is the breakfast offering.
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Tranquil hotel in the beautiful Maratea.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, in beautiful surroundings, amazing views. Staff at the hotel were so polite and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very well run hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Liked the breakfast, high standard of housekeeping, helpfulness of staff, views, the pool, location, ambiance, comfortable room and good car park.
Location: Maratea is a lovely town.The statue overlooking the villages is a must see. Great views, churches, beautiful clean beaches, the port and coastal drive
We stayed six nights at this great hotel in Maratea. We were warmly welcomed by staff and were greeted with refreshing apricot juice and helped with our luggage.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Attractive and full of character

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel near the heart of attractive hill-town, very friendly service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in charming Maratea!!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel in charming Maratea!! Lovely hotel with great service! Front desk staff was very helpful! Suggesting restaurants and helping us get to places to see in the area. Loved the service from our waiter Danico at Restorante IL Sacello!! Wonderful dinner sea bass was delightful and the pork was great too!! The breakfast was yummy and the best cappuccino of our trip!! We enjoyed relaxing by the pool and loved the church bells chiming nearby! We highly recommend this hotel!! Don't miss the local sights wonderful marina and also the Statua del Cristo overlooking the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some rooms small and sparse

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The pool area was lovely
Cons: An elevator
Location: Very pretty ,quiet town
Overall, lovely hotel Great pool and lovely staff Room was small and sparse, Tons of stairs, not good if mobilility issues