Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant and comfortable especially for someone, like myself, travelling alone.
Cons: Really very pleased. Continue the good work.
Location: Location was fantastic. I could walk to stores which were nearby.
The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and pleasant. Great pillows. It was very well located and easy for friends to pick me up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Rylan, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for the wonderful comments in reference to your recent stay with our hotel. We will surely share this with the hotel staff and we appreciate you sharing your experiences with others. We do our very best daily to provide an outstanding experience and we will be sure to continue the good work! See you next time! Rylan Mahoney Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tyson's corner VA

Bad

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Everything especially my room smelt like a stale locker room. I checked in after 1AM which I called ahead to let the hotel know. I stood outside the locked door where no one answered the hotel phone for over 5 minutes as I heard it ring behind the glass door. I had to bang extremely loudly on the glass door several times before the front desk person came out of the back room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Rylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are so sorry to hear about your unusual check-in experience and room smell. We certainly like to keep our hotel guests safe overnight and secure our doors after hours. Please be sure we will share these comments with the over night team to ensure that the main entrance door is being checked regularly for our normal check-ins. We hope to have another opportunity to show you we can make things right! Sincerely, Rylan Mahoney Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to my son in McLean.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, size of room, view from room and large size of window so lots of light. Plus it is only a few miles from where my son lives.
Location: I do not take advantage of it's proximity to Tysons Corner shopping, maybe next time.
This is my second stay at this hotel. I find it friendly, clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Clean and helpful staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and the wonderful breakfast. Shuttle was a bonus.
Cons: Don't charge for parking.
Rooms clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We requested to be moved the second night as there was a smoke odor coming from the vent in the bathroom (disrespectful guests in another room smoking not hotels fault) They immediately sent someone from housekeeping to verify and moved us to a different room. The quality and selections of the breakfast were an unexpected surprise. The usual breakfast items (ample selections and variety) with a made to order omelet chef and ample seating in the restaurant. 1 block from the Metro station but if you have trouble walking it is uphill on the way back. Due to the travel time on the Metro into DC I would not recommend staying here for tourist reasons. The hotel provides a shuttle service within short distances as well which was convenient. I would recommend O'Malleys pub next door for meals. great food. good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Rylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate the kind words in regards to the staff and hotel and please be sure I will share this with the team. I apologize that there was another guest in the hotel smoking at the time of your stay but am glad the front desk was able to take a corrective action quickly to resolve the issues. It seems you got quite familiar with the surrounding area quickly and I am glad our hotel courtesy shuttle could be of service. We hope you will give us another visit soon and look forward to serving you all at breakfast once again! Yours in hospitality, Rylan Mahoney Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Close to everything we needed

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was close to the Metro stop and across the street from the malls. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 2 mile radius. There were tons of restaurants at the malls, so just jump on the shuttle. The parking garage is under the hotel and easily accessible. The room was comfortable, but we didn't spend much time in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Rylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and it is great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's close proximity to the metro and were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle services. Wishing you safe future travels ahead and we hope to see you staying with us again soon! All the best, Rylan Mahoney Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ed

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
nice property. Ingress is a crazy challenge. I would suggest better signage.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Ed, Thank you for your review on hotels.com. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with our property and apologize if you had troubles finding us. You'll be happy to hear we have actually just installed additional signage out front of the main hotel entrance this week to assist with directional challenges. We look forward to serving you again soon! The Courtyard Tysons Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Wonderful location! Across street from Fabulous stores. Free shuttle service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Anniversary trip

Posted May 1, 2017
This was our third time staying in this hotel and we rented the room with the jacuzzi tub. It was very relaxing but the tub wasn't cleaned out very well while they cleaned our room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Rylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying with us for a third time! I apologize that you feel the room Jacuzzi tub was not cleaned properly and will surely pass these comments along to our Executive Housekeeper and her department to ensure this is an isolated issue that is addressed moving forward. We appreciate your business and feedback and hope we will see you for a fourth time soon! All the best, The Courtyard Tysons Team