Ratings based on 2,743 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Communication is Key

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Communication about the construction going on and the elevator not being in service at the time of my check out. Major ball drop on hotel staff's part
Location: Hotel will provide transportation up to a 3 mile radius to surrounding places. Located near Metro station for public transportation use
In celebrating a milestone birthday, this hotel was chosen due to a friend's recommendation. It wasn't bad at all except for the lack of communication that the hotel was under reconstruction. Ok, no problem until time to check out of my 5th floor room and the elevator was not in service! Yikes. Now things happen, noted but, it would have been nice for personnel to post or notify guests of this major inconvenience What a challenge to carry my luggage from the 5th to the 1st floor. Stay is friendly and helpful with information on getting around town. Happy hour each day was fun and breakfast was very tasty. The room was clean and comfortable. Not a bad stay. Just be aware of the construction going on and hopefully the changes will be well worth it in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Under Construction....

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Leaving...
Cons: Communications to guests
Upon arrival, it was obvious that 40% of the hotel was under renovation/reconstruction. Most of the front desk area was walled off with construction paneling. Only one of three elevators was working at any one point, and we had to ride down the service elevator with construction workers on more than one occasion. On one night, they had a full house of guests, and it was overwhelming the staff's ability to service them in the cordoned off eating/drinking area. A very frustrating and unrewarding stay, but what bothered me more than anything is that there was no advisory from the hotel or Expedia at the time of booking. That shows disdain for guests, and is unacceptable.........
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by SufianU, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay.We are sorry to hear that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations. I would like to personally apologize for your inconvenience with our current renovation. We are making every effort to meet the needs of our guest during this transformation. We are also looking into better displaying our renovation online so that guests are not surprised upon arrival. We value you as our guest and welcome you to return when we unveil the new Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg VA

Front desk employee deserves and award

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I can't be more pleased with the wonderful customers service my wife and I received from the front desk employee and as always I was very satisfied with the food and the room service as well. We keep coming back over and over for the same reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always relaxing

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I love the separate rooms. True suits at hotel rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Makkah , Saudi Arabia

Terrible hotel with the construction for renewal

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel manegmant should not make new reservations at the same time of working for renovation The hotel reputation will get down .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel was under construction. Only one elevator was working. Because of hotel being under construction we had to walk far to our room. I would not have chosen this hotel if I knew it was under construction. We had to use the stairs a few times and we were on the 5th floor. The wait to use the one elevator was to long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great accommodations and location and would recommend to anyone. Suites are perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Television was situated away from the bed which made it difficult watch comfortably. There was actually graffiti on the wall in the room!! That has to be cleaned before the room is occupied. I complained about the situation and all I received was an apology. No room switch, no comp. Nothing. Also, you have to pay for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel near my office. Excellent amenities.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I would have rated this hotel with all 5s except one elevator was not working causing some long waits. But you know equipment breaks down over time. Breakfast, happy hour, and staff were outstanding. There is no doubt that I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My family enjoyed the free breakfast. The rooms were small and in need of an unusual date. The Furniture was uncomfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful.