Ratings based on 2,773 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, VA

Great location.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
They are currently doing construction, but it wasn’t noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the place for the dance program.
Cons: Not losing the keys to the shuttle to take us around town.
The hotel was under construction and only 1 elevator was working but it didn't seem to inhibit the movement of people between floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Great hotel! Close to the metro, which takes you anywhere in the city. Car never even left the lot. Breakfast is amazing and made to order. Cocktails every night, indoor heated pool. Friendly staff, great atmosphere. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is undergoing renovations at this time, but I can't wait to see how it turns out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and uncomfortable.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Too noisy. The bar with large TV in the central court was too loud. You could the hear the TV's loud noise in the rooms even with door closed. Parts of the hotel building were under construction which made the available space in the court yard limited and crowded at peak hours. Mattresses were old and extremely uncomfortable. In one of our rooms ( we had reserved two rooms) the thermostat wasn't working properly. The temperature stuck at an uncomfortable 74 F. The maintenance came twice but couldn't fix it. One of the two elevators were out of service and remained so for two days while we stayed there. People had to wait 10- 15 minutes to get on the only working elevator. The Internet was free , that's good but they charged 10$ per day for the self surface parking which I think was not fair. Breakfast was free and it was good enough for a hotel like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Sufian U, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us in regards to the noise, construction, elevators and thermostat. I assure that what you experienced is not indicative of the standards that we seek to maintain. The maintenance team has been made aware of the thermostat and has since checked to make sure our thermostats are in good condition. I hope that we get another opportunity to serve you in the future for a highly improved experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Shuttle service within3 miles of hotel very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mclean va

Old hotel needs renovated

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Old hotel, dark dreary needs updated furniture shows signs of wear and is old hotel is very dreary
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by SufianU, Hotel Management
Hello Pam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. We are excited to inform you that we are currently undergoing renovations to enhance our guest rooms and would love to welcome you back soon. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Comfortable Hotel excellent location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We stayed there for 10 days. The hotel is really beautiful first of all ,rooms are suite What is much more comfortable than a room. Clean and pretty just what we can need. Happy hours during the afternoon was really good. You can meet other customer around from all the world . the breakfast is ok but the ometette is really tasty. Even they where in full renovation they didn t bother us at all. I can t explain why but atmosphere is warm and friendly . Next time for sure we will go there and book 2 more suite for our family. My husband and me highly recomand this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The bed had a wallowed out place in the mattress that you fell into and the air conditioning was so loud and obnoxious it woke us up continuously during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Communication is Key

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Communication about the construction going on and the elevator not being in service at the time of my check out. Major ball drop on hotel staff's part
Location: Hotel will provide transportation up to a 3 mile radius to surrounding places. Located near Metro station for public transportation use
In celebrating a milestone birthday, this hotel was chosen due to a friend's recommendation. It wasn't bad at all except for the lack of communication that the hotel was under reconstruction. Ok, no problem until time to check out of my 5th floor room and the elevator was not in service! Yikes. Now things happen, noted but, it would have been nice for personnel to post or notify guests of this major inconvenience What a challenge to carry my luggage from the 5th to the 1st floor. Stay is friendly and helpful with information on getting around town. Happy hour each day was fun and breakfast was very tasty. The room was clean and comfortable. Not a bad stay. Just be aware of the construction going on and hopefully the changes will be well worth it in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Under Construction....

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Leaving...
Cons: Communications to guests
Upon arrival, it was obvious that 40% of the hotel was under renovation/reconstruction. Most of the front desk area was walled off with construction paneling. Only one of three elevators was working at any one point, and we had to ride down the service elevator with construction workers on more than one occasion. On one night, they had a full house of guests, and it was overwhelming the staff's ability to service them in the cordoned off eating/drinking area. A very frustrating and unrewarding stay, but what bothered me more than anything is that there was no advisory from the hotel or Expedia at the time of booking. That shows disdain for guests, and is unacceptable.........
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by SufianU, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay.We are sorry to hear that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations. I would like to personally apologize for your inconvenience with our current renovation. We are making every effort to meet the needs of our guest during this transformation. We are also looking into better displaying our renovation online so that guests are not surprised upon arrival. We value you as our guest and welcome you to return when we unveil the new Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner.