Ratings based on 2,666 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Nice happy hour. Convenient to Wolf Trap. Would stay there again, for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland VA

Convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very convenient location for my needs. Pleasant staff and comfortable accommodation. Would prefer that parking not be an extra charge, but I understand because of the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, ready for a renovation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel is scheduled to start a renovation later in 2017. Rooms and facilities are clean, but worn and outdated. Close to the Metro. There is only one shuttle van (free) so there can be a wait in the mornings. Breakfast is fine, afternoon snacks are usually chips/pretzels, dip, and veggies. Elevators can be slow. Small gym, and it is in the same area open to the indoor pool so it can be humid/stuffy and smell strongly of chlorine. Lifeguard is usually on duty at the pool. Overall, a clean hotel convenient to Metro and other sites in Tysons Corner. It will be really great once renovations are done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater NJ

Close to Train Station

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good hotel, decent breakfast, walking distance from spring hill train station for easy metro ride to DC. They charge $10/night parking and $12.95/night WiFi if you don't book thru hotel's website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Edita, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you enjoy the cooked to order breakfast! The majority of the hotels in the area charge parking and we try to keep our rates competitive with the rest of the city. We are very excited to report that the property is due for extensive renovations this coming September. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again in near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect Hilton quality

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There was a mix up in the reservation done through Expedia. Called Expedia and got great service from them. Expedia had confirmations for both rooms even though Embassy said I only had one room. Front desk hung up on the girl from Expedia. Got the reservation worked out but the front desk lady was somewhat surly about the whole thing. Never apologized for their part of the mix up. They are advertising renovation starting next month but the renovation is a couple of years overdue. Sags and tears in carpeting. Furniture all dinged up. Faded and overworked bathrooms. Rooms were dim and dingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very comfortable Clean Breakfast was excellent Happy hour could use some spicing up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and disgusting

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I was here 27 years ago and they have not change. The carpets were nasty, the walls were dingy and there were unmentionable stains on the furniture. The bathtub wasn't clean. It was down right disgusting. We will never stay there again. One night we came back to the hotel there was a foul smell in the lobby and it was worse where they serve breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Edita, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback on your most recent stay with us. Your comments are critical in our mission to provide the best experience possible for our guests. That being said, I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations and your concerns have addressed to our management team for review. I am very happy to report, though, that the property will be undergoing extensive renovations and updates this coming September and we are all incredibly excited for our guest to experience the results. Thank you again for your review and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
clean room, with great views pleasant staff. close to everything/ easy shuttle service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Reserved this hotel with a particular room, when we got to the hotel, it was not available. Staff was accommodating and gave us an upgrade to a better suit. We really appreciated this at 2 am in the morning. Thank you !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Worst Experience

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: You should be shamed of being part of Hilton and not respect Hilton Honors members
Cons: Teach the staff how to treat customers. They are the reason you are employed, do not forget that?
Location: good location, near to metro.
Unprofessional Staff. Absolutely No greetings! Refused to honor Hiltons membership because the room was booked through Expedia. I was asked to call expedia to add my honors number. Why sell rooms to Expedia? Customer service at Expedia had no clue how to add Hilton honors number or unaware that such thing even exists. The representative asked me what department issued the Honors number? Why does Expedia employ customer service agents in other countries who are not trained about US cities nor culture? Hotel staff was absolutely nasty and rude. Evening reception was a joke with stale food. The rooms smelled bad. Shower was not working and had to call front desk. They never answer the calls from the room. I had to walk down to the front desk to request repair. This hotel needs renovation. Very old building. Do not believe the pictures on the website. The pictures were probably take when the hotel was new. Want money for parking, internet, etc. Beware of hidden fees and charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Edita, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced while you were with us. I have shared your comments on the service you received with our management and guest service teams to ensure the proper changes are made and retraining where needed. This is very unusual for our property and staff, but I know they will be disappointed to have offered you a poor impression. All of the fees are posted in all sites; like parking and internet. We always honor what package you choose to avail. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We hope you choose to return soon.