Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Booked this room the same day of my stay for a business overnight trip. I was very pleased with my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner for your business trip. We are delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We hope we will be your first choice every time you visit this area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your review. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, so we apologize if any inconveniences were experienced. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tysons Corner, Virginia

Stay away from this hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: NOT ONE THING.
air conditioning was not working in the lobby and while waiting in line to check in at least 3 people who just checked in came down to say their A/C was not working. The hotel smells. it's 'stuffy' and 'moldy' smelling. the room I was given smelled horribly of old Indian food cooking. It was in the curtains, the air, the rug - everywhere. The phone did not work. the 'kitchenette' counters were tack-y, the hotel room key de-activated not once, but THREE times over my 3 day stay. The side entrance to the hotel had the door handle removed so there was NO security. The whole place was just awful. For the money they charged I was surprised. I couldn't change the reservation because I made it through this 3rd party. Stay away from here. Not sure how this place got a 3.1 rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Mare, I am sorry we failed to impress you with the upkeep and maintenance of your suite. We are passionate about providing our guests with clean facilities, and we have specific inspection procedures in place to keep instances like this from happening. I am working with the respective teams to see where we failed and to ensure that it does not happen again. I hope you will give us a second chance and come back for another visit. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a better stay.  Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Lynne

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The kitchen supplies were not in the room and when we did request them we were not supplied enough for the entire family. No coffee maker int he room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lynne, we apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the room, and our team gladly delivers them upon request. We will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by David from Alaska

serviceable

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place is cheaper than the surrounding hotels and you can save money by taking Uber to whatever convention or office you are visiting. the rooms are not gigantic, and there is not daily housekeeping. I wish there was a gym. But if you want a no-frills chain hotel in an expensive area, this is a good bet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
David, thank you for the kind comments about our hotel. It sounds like we made a good first impression and that you enjoyed the great value we offer. With that said, I want to apologize for not meeting every expectation while you were here. We will certainly step up our efforts so your next stay is even better. Thanks for being our guest. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Does not meet minimum professional standard

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff tried to be helpful and were apologetic for things not working
Cons: Almost everything. Take care of the hotel and make sure its in working order. Fix the safety issues.
Location: Tysons Corner has lots of restaurants but the hotel is tucked away and not walkable to these attractions.
We stayed for 5 days during our visit to Washington DC. We were not expecting four-star luxury but this hotel almost universally failed to meet a minimum standard. Very few things worked in our room including: The AC unit, the door key, the door lock itself, and half of the electrical outlets. The elevator did not work. The cabinets in our kitchen were damaged. There was no coffee maker nor any kitchen utensils. There were significant safety issues. Our top floor room did not have a screen on the window. This coupled with the broken AC made the room hot and stuffy even in April. They do not provide room service. So your room will not be cleaned for you. The Breakfast that they offer is Coffee and single Granola bars. It was deficient by any standard. The worst of all was when we were packing up we discovered a pair of underwear and a used condom wrapper . . . which were not ours . . . EEWWW Gross!! You could tell that this was a hotel where the bare minimum effort was put into operating this hotel. Every corner that was cuttable was cut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your less than perfect visit. Your experience is not representative of our usual performance, and we regret falling short of your expectations. Our brand standards require us to make the kitchenware available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our team to communicate this more clearly going forward. We hope you will consider staying with us again as we would love to provide you with a more excellent experience. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If You Don't Mind Working For Your Rrom...

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in over Easter weekend after being released from the ER room with pneumonia. I noticed their rates at this location were affordable and so I chose to stay a few days. Check in was quick but it's a lot to carry notnonly your luggage to tontour room but any room dishware, coffee maker, utensils etc. I mean if they are charging deposits to hold why can't they provide this in the rooms already? I found the room fairly clean although the bathroom tub had long hairs from someone else, and the shower stays on even if you want to just run a bath only. The bed was so so, and the pillows were like 3 mini " half pillows" that barely equate to one decent pillow really. I always bring my own sheets and bought a firm pillow to just be comfortable. I had asked at one point for someone to bring some towels because I was just too sick and didn't want to expose a lobby. No one ever brought the towels. I had called down from the room phone to which no one ever answered but if I called directly the hotel, I reached someone, the same someone who never completed the towels task. Once Easter weekend passed, the hotel rates went double to over $120. For that rate, you can stay at many good hotels in the area that will be clean, have good customer service and have everyrhing in your room ready when you arrive AND don't require deposits to stay. It's decent for the $75 price range but anything more and it's another hotel to me for what I'd get for my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies that you were inconvenienced by the lack of customer service and that the cleanliness in your room was not the best. We will work with our staff on making sure these issues are fixed properly. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by Josh

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good for the price but the quality matches the costs....
2 out of 5
by Hannah

Less than impressed

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very rundown for the area. Expected much more. Tub faucet got stuck on and we were told no one would be there till the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient, the staff accommodating, the rooms generally comfortable, the refrigerator roomy, and the little kitchenette suitable.
Cons: Better towels, more attention to windows (ours lacked screen & had dirt mixed with condensation at the bottom railing).
Location: Convenient for access to Tysons Corner and surrounding areas.
Inability to turn left when exiting the hotel, requires driving several blocks to go around to get back to the starting point. The carpet was stained, although vacuumed. Towels were thin & not very absorbent. Made service is apparently scheduled for once a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am glad to see you found our staff to be helpful and our location excellent during your stay. However, It is disappointing to read that you found the towels to be lacking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.