Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston

Great business friendly hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great hotel in quiet neighborhood . Easy access to shopping , public transport , restaurants. Clean rooms , easy check in and out. Would stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean & safe

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Another great stay here. It's a 20 minute drive to downtown DC We love this hotel when visiting our daughter at GW. Easy to drive to from out of town (just off 495), free parking, plenty nearby and easy drive into city. Often $125 per night on the weekend on Exledia. This is a legitimate 4 star business hotel that has great weekend pricing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Just Ok

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel and plenty of parking spaces.
Cons: My room located next to exit stairwells, so you can hear door clooses all night. Perhaps, try not to put your guest next to that?
Location: It's located off of 495, and close to Tyson Shopping Center (with tons of restaurants and an AMC theatre).
When I stepped foot inside the hotel, I knew I wasn't going to have a good night sleep. It’s one of those hotel that has vestibule in the middle section w/ a full bar on the lobby. So the noise travels all the way up to whichever floor you’re on. I could hear people laughing up until so late. Other than that, everything else was fine. Amenities are great, nice swimmable pool, big gym, nice restaurant, plenty of parking spaces, and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Amazing hotel with friendly staff and very clean rooms. The locations is great and very elegant in the inside. Also parking is free so would definitely recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Wash. D.C. Weekend

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Close to everything. Shopping at Tysons Corner. Plenty of Restaurants, and close to Wash. D.C, and sites outside the beltway. Very neat and clean. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

nice hotel great staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Modern look helpful staff
Cons: pool could use a cleaning
Location: food nearby and large shopping mall as well
Smooth check in and the following day staff member remembered my name when I approached with a question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI,NY

Business and Pleasure

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Had a meeting in the DC area during the last week before school started. Brought the family down for the trip. Very comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norcross

Hmmm

Posted Aug 30, 2017
After driving from Atlanta to Mclean in sometimes blinding rain, I as looking forward to a comfortable room with room service. However, what I received was a disappointing check-in. For reasons which I still don't understand, my nonth-old reservation.had been canceled. I was told it was canceled by Expedia. Which we NOT the case. I was charged their regular rate which was more than my initial rate. I as too tired and weary at that point. I was bewildered, got to my room...but had to get food from the bar...Room service was missed by 15 minutes. Long story shortened, Expedia verified that they cannot cancel reservations; the hotel manager stated that their clerked canceled the reservation and he would find out why. I got my rate changed, and stayed one more night. Expedia gave me a voucher toward my next stay though they had done nothing but help me figure out what happened...but I was received nothing complimentary from the hotel...which was surprising and disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient check in and check out

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel was very good but unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Decor was fabulous. Very pleasant and welcoming atmosphere.