Ratings based on 2,493 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We had a fire drill at 5AM, no staff member was outside telling people where to go or when it was ok to go back in. There was no information given after the drill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Check out was a horror show.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and that is it.
Cons: Check out, parking.
One customer and two employees held up a line of about seven people. BUT two other employees stood behind the counter and did nothing. Very bad experience. You now have to pay for parking. It used to be free on weekends. I am not staying there again. The place has gone downhill..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very good hotel, except the pool, which was a little dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Accommodating Staff/Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean and Desk Attendants pleasant. Liked the Sushi Bar.
Cons: Hot Water to rooms
I checked into the hotel close to 5:30 after fighting with traffic and had a time figuring out the parking situation. You have to check in before you can park and parking is $10 a day additional. The reception staff was very professional and answered all questions easily. The had a Sushi Bar and was delighted to order upon my arrival to eat in my room. I decided to take a nice hot bath before heading to bed only to find that there was no hot water....call downstairs to send engineer. Got dressed, waited, waited, waited - no one showed up. Packed my bags and left. Follow-up with staff with a courtesy night for inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great suburban location, close to shopping, trains

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent service by every staff member. Large pool and fitness center, well equipped. Lifeguard on duty and handicap accessible pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel staff were helpful and accommodating and always quick to offer their assistance and advice on local matters. They seemed to genuinely care and they seemed to enjoy their job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches in the bed!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Roaches crawling on me in the bed at night. Hotel staff didn't seem to care barely wanted to allow me to change rooms. Only gave me a free breakfast coupon. When I checked out no one even apologized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Weekend in Tysons corner area

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Very close to Tysons malls 1 & 2
Cons: Gym needs a serious revamp
Weekend stay at the Westin Tysons corner. Generally, hotel is good and near all attractions in that area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Nice find in Tyson"s

Posted Sep 10, 2017
What a great restful night! We booked the room to crash between long work days and were very pleased with our stay. Loved the rain shower, the restful sleep balm on the dresser was a nice touch, and the room service was great all around. I regret that we didn't have time to check out the sushi bar but plan to be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Convenient stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I liked the room cleanance it would be all cleaned very well by the time I get back to the hotel. Whenever, I ask for something from the receptionists they would get it done as fast as possible for me. The hotel location is great; right by Tyson mall and good hookah bar which I kept go out to these bars after going there the first time. 30 mins away from Dulles international airport. Less than 20 mins away from DC. The place is great and will recommend it to friends who would visit DC or VA.