Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was fine, the room and bathrooms was a little small. Wifi was not free but luckily the staff was nice enough to waive the fee but rate was about $12.99 plus tax. I don't think they offered free parking when we went she mentioned that this weekend it was open. Near Tyson's Corner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Outside of D.C.

Posted May 1, 2017
Got this hotel for 50 dollars per night on sale. That was a fantastic price. It is a bit outside of D.C. proper, but with a car it works. Only complaint is that the pillows were not great at all but didn't ruin my stay!
4 out of 5
by Sherrall

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money but check in agent made a mistake of assigning a room that was already assigned to someone else. Imagine our horror when at 2:30am when someone tried to open the door while you're sleeping.
1 out of 5
by Heather

Bad service rude people

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was not a good experience. I was very overwhelmed when I got there. The lady that checked me in talked 100 mph and things were very confusing. They charged me an extra 50 dollars on top of my bill for a security fee... really? Then the website said that the breakfast was free and it was 20 per person... rip off. Needless to say I won't stay here again. People were rude and I couldn't wait to get home! Didn't feel welcome at all.
5 out of 5
by Deonarine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by Anthony Tapper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by carl

Weekend getaway was wonderful here

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
This Marriot hotel was amazing. The hotel was very clean and modern. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the staff was first rate. Everyone was very professional, friendly and I could tell they wanted to make our stay great. I appreciate all the extra effort the staff made and I will certainly recommend and stay here again. I'm already planning another stay.