Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly accept the waiter in the restaurant. He need to smile and make us feel like he is happy to give us service. I loved the room for its many plugs. The view from our balcony is beautiful and refreshing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We know the CH from 20 years ago when we lived in Tzaneen - but it needs a revamp and housekeeping is very poor. Food was good and waiters ok! Good luck we would like to visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Excellence in customer care is extremely important to us. Your feedback is appreciated and it helps us to know that we maintaining the standards we aim to deliver. You can be rest assure that your feedback will be reviewed by the Line Manager concerned. Where improvement is required this will be addressed. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you, and value your support. Warm Regards Staff and Management Coach House Hotel and Spa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty views

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Hotel needs a bit of an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Coach House Hotel and Spa. Excellence in customer care is extremely important to us. Your feedback is appreciated and it helps us to know that we maintaining the standards we aim to deliver. You can be rest assure that your feedback will be reviewed by the Line Manager concerned. Where improvement is required this will be addressed. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you, and value your support. Warm Regards Staff and Management Coach House Hotel and Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neglected Hotel from a Bygone Era

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is definitely outdated and a revamp is long overdue. Whilst the 'olde worlde' charm might have worked a while back, all that is left is remenants of a bygone error that is woefully neglected and forgotten in a time warp. Curtains were worn in places and looked as if they had not been cleaned for a while. The toilet was discoloured and its hygiene level questionable. The shower looked suspect with the blue stains of the cleaning substance used that I preferred to keep my rubber slippers on when showering. The menu was limited and the food as a whole uninspired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Coach House Hotel and Spa. Your feedback is important and we are not complacent about the issue raised. Having said that, we are constantly making strides for improvement. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you, and value your support. We also look forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Warm Regards Staff and Management Coach House Hotel and Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent service, spectacular views and great food

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great weekend away. Friendly staff, excellent food and great views from our room. Spa treatment was great. Would recommend the hotel and spa to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Coach House Hotel and Spa. We are thrilled to receive such kind words! We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Warm Regards Staff and Management Coach House Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good reception service is very bad, booked and paid for accommodation online and they charged me again for the accommodation when i checked out and i am now struggling to get my refund back from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Coach House Hotel. We are concerned to learn that you found the reception service to be not of standard. Your comments are valuable as this helps us to know where improvement is required. You can be rest assured that your feedback will be reviewed by the Line Manager concerned. We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel where all will be to your satisfaction Warm Regards Staff and Management Coach House Hotel
5 out of 5
by Pieter

Real romantic getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Just wanted to get away and made the best choice . Bar ,Restaurant and room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Coach House Hotel. We are thrilled to receive your kind words. Valuable feedback like yours helps us to know the we are delivering the standard we aim towards. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you, and look forward to serving you in the near future. Warm Regards Staff and Management Coach House Hotel
3 out of 5
by Raina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ann Pryce-Williams from Johannesburg

Shocking! So bad that we cancelled our booking.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel four times before and the main attraction for us was the Spa and indoor pool. We were surprised to be told that the Spa pool was not in use. The rooms were shabby and smelt damp. The entire external façade was badly in need repairs and painting. The Wi|Fi service was none existent. All in all a very disappointing situation. We feel strongly that we should have been told of the shortcomings at the time when we made our booking. There is no way that this hotel can be considered to have a 5 star rating. It's a great tragedy this hotel has been allowed to deteriorate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We would also like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We take these issues very seriously hence senior management have been contacted to investigate the matter further. We apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to win back your most valued business. Warm Regards Staff and Management Coach House Hotel