Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tim

Excellent

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay at tzaneen lodge, it is a wonderful oasis with friendly and efficient staff and beautifully laid out grounds and accommodation. The restaurant is very good and the breakfasts are especially good. Highly recommended and excellent value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, good guesthouse

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Business visit to area. Very nice hotel, had a good night's sleep and will book here again.
5 out of 5
by Grant from gauteng

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms comfortable and clean. Wonderful gym and steam room. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay good food

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had friendly service good food and very comfortable and clean rooms in a beautiful sub tropical setting
4 out of 5
by Patrizia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barrie from South Africa

Good service

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good service, delicious breakfast, convenient location. Interior and exterior lacking touch of class though
5 out of 5
by Mokhadi from Modjadji

Lovely place indeed

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
Such a lovely hotel with lovely peole always offering a helping hand. I would stay here again, it's very beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels
Apart from issues with check-in (they forgot to book a room and were generally vague) I enjoyed the stay. Relaxed atmosphere and extremely clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great service and country feel

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels
I was in Tzaneen on business but I plan to go back to this hotel with my family, it is really affordable and includes breakfast and really nice people.
5 out of 5
by Beatrix

Hier stimmt alles, ein Besuch wert.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wir waren zum wiederholten Mal in diesem Haus und sind begeistert von der Freundlichkeit, der guten Qualität der angebotenen Speisen und Weinen. Der Service ist sehr gut. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, sauber und ruhig. Wir werden wiederkommen.Alles Tipp Topp.