Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Well located hotel with great sense of service

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel is very nice with a cute indoor patio with a pool. Birds are singing. Breakfast is really good and personel was very attentive. Always,willing to assist you. We also had the best massages at the spa next door. Do not waste your money somewhere else. The only problem was the music from a nearby bar. They would play until 11-30pm.
5 out of 5
by dewey w

Wonderful staff!

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Adi Cottages is beautiful but the best part of staying there is the staff! They are helpful, kind and will do anything for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great area.. all the staff were so friendly and helpful, helping us book trips and the fast boat for when we left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Not a fan

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
Aircon wasnt working, toilet wouldnt stop running limitrd water pressure. We eventally got moved to another cheaper room. No breakfast couldnt even get ice. Disappointed. 2nd room had an old feral looking toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Location with No Frills

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The staff is super friendly and helpful. The bed is very comfortable.
Cons: The bathrooms get rained on so it would be good to cover them better so that the floors are not so slippery.
Location: This hotel is right in the middle of all of the action. There are restaurants, spas and stores everywhere. You can walk to the Monkey Forest too.
We stayed there for 3 nights this time. We've had more positive experiences in the past. This is the lowest rating I ever gave this hotel. We checked in and the Internet wasn't working in the rooms, only the lobby. It never worked in the room so we had to sit in the lobby where we were eaten by mosquitoes. The water cut out so many times. It happened a couple of times while we were taking showers. Once, the electricity cut off too but that was during a rain storm. The pool is in the shade so the water stays pretty cold. Breakfast is at the cafe next door and is excellent compared to other hotels in the area. This hotel is very conveniently located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

no water for shower for the rooms at 2nd floor

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I booked 8 rooms for my family with the request to have the rooms close to each other. But upon checked-in, was allocated the rooms on different levels at all 4 buildings. One of the room have strong odour smell; one room not cleaned as the bed was wet and clearly not changed the bed sheet from previous guest. During 2 nigts stay, all 5 rooms located on the 2nd floors do not have water for showers. We have to go to level 1's room for shower. Some of the room TV and Phone is not working, so unable to make inter-room call but have to walk from room to room. On the positive side, Hotel Wifi is working, breakfast is good (especially Nasi goreng and Mee goreng). Location is good and walking distance to Ubud market and palace, close to famous pub which open till 1am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to the Monkey Forest and Ubud market
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Fabulous hide away. Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The place to stay for people with special diets. Adjoining Watercress Cafe is great. We loved the ambience of the gardens. Out room was great.
3 out of 5
by Mike from NZ

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not too bad but ground floor room had lots of guests passing by our patio, so NOT private. For price pretty good but attached restaurant seemed very expensive for area although food ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
I am shocked at the online rating of this hotel! The photos do not do it justice! This hotel is so beautiful/exotic and the staff were so pleasant and friendly