Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jkt

Near to the market and field

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Nice room and very quiet place suit for someone who need relaxation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homestay, a great alternative

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet surrounding, great family.
Location: I recommend you read the information provided and schedule some activities as the shopping and crowds in Ubud can wear you down.
I had a wonderful little cottage within a family compound. It was clean and comfortable, wtih beautiful gardens and a great family. While it was quite a distance from Ubud, and from anything, my host was a driver with a vehicle and would take me where I wanted to go (be aware, there is a fee for driving...about $8 USD each way to Ubud). I should have planned to do some activities made available through the homestay program (tours, lessons in music or painting) but thought I wanted to tour Ubud as I only stayed two nights. But I found the town to packed with tourists and not much more than shops. The homestay provides a 15 page document that really fills you in on the experience and gives you lots of choices and prices on what there is to do so read it over and sign up for volunteering to teach English or taking a village walk. These homestays are a big help to the locals and gives you a chance to know each other. I suggest you bring photos of your home, your family, your pets, your school, etc. as its a great exchange to show your host family how you live at home. I also brought a playground ball for the family's kids as even though they are middle class, a new ball or crayons or some small gift is just a nice gesture. I had a great time and highly recommend the experience as long as you understand that this is not a hotel in the middle of the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

The homestay was with a lovely family

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: We got to have a look at the real Bali
Cons: Nothing
Location: Village walk, visit the Keliki painting school. Close to Ubud and surrounds
The family went out of their way to help us with any questions or travel assistance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A stay full of culture and sounds !

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The cultural information and knowledge of area.
Cons: The plumbing for shower.
Location: Plenty of biking ,walking in the rice fields.Easy access by bike to a main area for shopping for handy crafts and jewellery etc.
We stayed in the homestay which was attached to the main hotel facilities whereby you could use the pool and restaurant. The homestay was very authentic with the sounds of Roosters,dogs and a real cultural experience if you hadn't been to bali homestays.The room very clean.Food was good and the homestay family was very helpful,generous and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

As nice a couple as you will ever meet.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Thanks for a great insight to village life in Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Great home stay to get away from things

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: As I said previously the best parts were learning about the culture and the spicy foods.
Cons: Expect to wake up early as every compound has a rooster and they will wake you up.
Location: The location is a small village about 20 mins from ubud. So you can hire a driver or a scooter or take the bike tour that runs from the location.
I was pleasantly surprised by my stay in kelinki, as it was a bit of a mistake on my part at first. The compound was lovely and I felt really comfortable through my stay of 2 nights. The home I stayed in was essentially run by the family that live there, as well as other locals from the village, Dewa and Jaro were my hosts and they together made my the experience. I spent a fair bit of my stay learning about Balinese culture and history of Bali. This was probably the best part along with the beautiful Balinese food that was prepared for me. There is only one room for guests with a queen sized bed, wifi is available and is good enough for you to catch up with things. This would best suit people that have stayed in house stays and want to learn about Balinese culture. There are small shops nearby to grab small items and the locals are very friendly. Definitely recommend to people wanting to learn about culture and be off the beaten track. Take the bike tour that runs from the location and enjoy a great downhill journey through the countryside with local tour guides. You will have the special coffee and they will feed you very well all through the tour. suksma Jaro and Dewa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel

Authentic stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
A different experience, but lovely to spend time with a family in their home. We felt very welcome and breakfast was delicious. Downside was that we were quite far out of Ubud, but our host was happy to drive us for a small charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice homestay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Nice and clean room and bathroom, good WiFi, very friendly and helpful staff, nice spot to experience less touristy area However, chicken will wake you up early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The environment is unique
Cons: Should provide tv and improve on wifi connections
Location: Its at the centre to many tourist locations
The staffs were friendly and helpful.