Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Serene hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Our villa, our bathroom, our breakfasts, the staff.
We stayed in a villa which was spacious and beautiful . The bathroom was indoor/outdoor. We enjoyed a bath under the stars. If we didn't feel like walking to reception, we could call for a golf buggy to pick us up. the service in the restaurant was just lovely. We enjoyed our breakfasts very much. The free shuttle into town was great, as its quite a distance to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Alila is a wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The scenery was amazing.
Cons: My expeida reservation was some how lost at check in which made things a bit complicated. Also the hotel should reach out prior to my arrival.
Location: Totally do the ridge walk which is gorgeous but a little short if you are a real walker. For real foodies get reservations at Mozaic and Bridges.
Overall Alila is a wonderful hotel. Though its a bit far from Ubud center the hotel always has drivers available to drive you into the city for a small fee. It is of course cheeper to get a taxi in town to take you back. One thing we especially loved is that every morning they have a completely different menu for breakfast which is very refreshing. Though there are some minor things I would change about the hotel their is nothing that would prevent me from staying their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Ubud Retreat

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Absolutely loved the alila. It's exactly as shown in pictures Staff were extremely helpful and helped organise excursions, and transportation to our next destination Indonesia. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ubud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Hemal Jain, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Phillipa, we appreciate your feedback and are excited reading your review. Look forward to seeing you back soon. Best Hemal Jain
5 out of 5
by Domenico

Fantastic Hotel and staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and well trained friendly staff but uncomfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely look at the bed and ensure no other Guests are inconvenienced. See you back soon. Best Hemal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Alila Experience

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: BREAKFAST MENU!!!, complimentary afternoon tea (yummy Indonesian cakes), Swimming pool, complimentary popsicles by the pool.
Cons: More deck chairs for the pool?
Location: Secluded. 10 mins drive to Ubud center. 5mins drive to the nearest village. Good cycling trails to nearby villages.
Stayed at Alila Ubud from 8 to 10 May 2017. We were mesmerised from our first step into Alila. Beautifully kept resort & the pool is definitely a star of the resort (it was what attracted me to book Alila Ubud). However, the pool is not the only attraction of Alila Ubud but the whole stay was an experience & what an awesome experience it was. From the care given by the staff, to the comfortable rooms, views of the forestry (it's located in the jungles of Ubud), different menu selection for breakfast (it's different daily), the beautiful Alila Living, Gallery & Spa. I could go on & on. Kudos to Suara (our "gentle" cycling trail guide) and Juli for the excellent service provided. All the staff were great but didn't manage to remember everyone's names.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Hemal , Hotel Management
Thank you Rachel, what a wonderful review...Thats what Alila Ubud is precisely. You Make our Day. Me and my team are looking forward to welcoming you back home soon. Best Hemal Jain
5 out of 5
by Martin

Beautiful setting outside Ubud

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting and pool outside Ubud. Ubud is overcrowded, and it's best to stay a bit out of the town center. The food was not as good as the hotel itself, and the wi-if was inadequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you so much. I am glad you had a great relaxing time with us at Alila Ubud. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Hemal Jain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money! Quiet boutique hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel in the mountain amoungst rice paddy fields. Love the design of the rooms and excellent food at the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Hemal Jain, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent staff, great ambience, fabulous hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Service, shuttles to Ubud, massage, overall experience.
Cons: More shuttles into Ubud during dinner time, better selection at tea time.
Location: Massages, location was excellent in the middle of the forest in Ubud, tours offered were good but could be expanded in terms of selections
I was upgraded to a Deluxe twin room as the air conditioning was not cold enough in the Superior room initially and I had a fabulous stay with my mother there. Mum was suitably impressed with the service rendered and overall stay at Alila Ubud. Kudos to the staff who made our stay really relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Hemal Jain, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Really appreciated. I have shared your feedback with my team as well. We will look at adding more shuttles if required. Thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
by Leo

Jungle Jewel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel - made we want to stay with the brand again. Only slightly negative is Ubud town itself. Don't understand the fuss. I'd still stay at this hotel however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you very much for being our Brand Ambassador. We cant wait to have you back home soon. Best Hemal Jain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Exceptional Hotel In the Jungle

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I cannot explain to you how impressed I was with this property and the service orientation from the email survey I received in advance of my stay to every aspect of my 2-night stay in February. This hotel is very secluded and is specifically designed for people who want to get away from the craziness of downtown hotels. The design and grounds are immaculate. The menus and food service is exceptional. The rooms are beautiful and very well appointed. The spa is very high-end and beautiful. The pool area is like an oasis. The attention to detail in service is extraordinary and the staff deliver it consistently with a smile. If you want to be in the jungle, with no TVs, enjoy the peaceful tranquility and love extraordinary service, you will adore this hotel. I recommend it highly and will definitely stay at it again if I return to Bali.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Hemal Jain, Hotel Management
Thank you for making our Day. We look forward to having you back soon with us. Me and my team are ecstatic reading your review.