Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Nice location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
I visited this property to bring guests there for a training this year so it looks kind of Balinese rustic- only problem I had was we were put in two adjoining rooms near very noisey road and restaurant- so we had to move to down the property- you could still hear the noise of the Rosd and finally we were put into an adjoining Property 150 Metres from main hotel to superb rooms overlooking the rice paddies- quiet and perfect- breakfast was boring in main breakfast room however I ordered room service and asked for traditional Indonesian breakfast which they accommodated and was excellent- I’d stay here again as long as away from that noisey road!
4 out of 5
by Darren

Ananda Ubud

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
Would highly recommend Ananda Cottages. Great place and excellent staff.
5 out of 5
by Oon Peen

Wow

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Wonderful comfort in most beautiful setting

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Have made many visits to Ananda and continue to adore it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Old style Bali gardens and accommodation

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: beauitful gardens; ricefields in the grounds; three pools; a spacious room
Cons: Offering food until at lteat 11pm as many flights come in after 7pm and the journey from the airport takes 2-3 hours at times
Location: good restaurants and spa nearby - including the one offered by the hotel
Don't be misled by the 24 hour room service on the expedia website - we arrived at 9.45 from the airport and couldn't order any food. Apparently the kitchen closes at 10 pm. We had to change rooms as despite booking a superior double, the bathroom was very disappointing with no charm, no window and a basic over bath shower. The second room was much better and the rest of the stay was ok.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Sydney

Nice stay

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable cottages, great pools, restaurant and bar. Would be happy to stay here next time We're in Ubud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful traditional Balinese style.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful gardens and yoga studio/pavillions. Nice pools.
Cons: Better water pressure and temperature for the shower (bit cold).
Location: A little out of the Ubud town centre but a moderate walking distance in (or easily found taxis available). Lovely walks into the rice paddies.
Lovely place composing of traditional Balinese style cottages set amongst beautiful, well maintained gardens and rice paddies.
4 out of 5
by MICHEL from Singapore

A relaxing place close to Rice fields

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Ananda cottages isa very nice place interms of garden, environment. After one night in a standard room we appreciated very much to be upgraded in a much larger room with view on rice field . The service is good except Wifi which does not work well except in the lobby and restaurant. Overall a good stay in one of our preferred areas in Ubud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

nice hotel design

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Cons: there should be internet in the rooms
Location: a bit far away from the ubud center
there are rice farms inside the hotel. Hotel and room designs are very beautiful.