Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Heavenly

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Architecture and overall design. Sounds, natural. The staff were great.
Cons: The food was ok but missed the mark in the way it is when someone might be cooking something they don't eat themselves, but still ok.
Location: Temples tour was great.
I was looking to be away from crowds, screens and shops. This was it.
3 out of 5
by NAKAGO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Fantastic experience. Amazing food, friendly staff and divine location
5 out of 5
by Alison from Sydney

Sooooo relaxed

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Single traveller looking for a relaxing break and it definitely met that criteria. Fantastic staff and beautiful property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely come back!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Staff was extremely helpful and the entire place was so calm. We had 3 nights of complete relaxation away from our normal busy life. We upgraded to pool villa which only made the entire experience better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful oasis of tranquility

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The staff's hospitality and the incredible views of the rainforest
Location: The location is a bit removed (almost 30 minutes to get to Ubud) but there's plenty of things to do within the resort, hence the name "retreat"!
My partner and I stayed for two evenings - which was not enough at all! Bagus Jati is an incredible resort...went beyond our expectations! The grounds were beautiful and extremely well-maintained, the room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable, the balcony had a lovely view of the rainforest, and the organic self-grown food was delicious. It really is a retreat from the world, with all the rooms facing the enchanting canyon of the jungle. The pool was beautiful and the spa was of high quality. I would definitely come back here, for more than two nights, to take advantage of all the activities they organize for you - such as trekking, biking, etc. The morning yoga and afternoon meditation were superb as well. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A paradise for yoga and meditation !

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
I cannot imagine a nicer place for yoga and meditation. It is very beautiful but also very isolated, the food is good but after a week you will have to repeat dishes. Service is as wonderful as the people there. The massage is ok but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Unwind in heavenly hill-side hideaway

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The hill-side location away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud and the exquisite resort architecture and natural surrounds.
Cons: Last free shuttle back to the resort is at 6.00pm - a later shuttle would be nice for weekend dining in Ubud.
Location: You could just stay at the resort - as there are plenty of activities on offer - lots of side trips to nearby locations also available.
My partner and I found an idyllic place to unwind. We could have stayed at the resort all week drinking in the lush hill-side views, listening to the sounds of nature and enjoying the infinity pool, spa treatments and ginger and lemongrass tea -- however we did travel on the hotel shuttle [35 minutes] to Ubud most days to meet friends. It was always terrific to come back to the resort - as it is away from the hustle and bustle - and at 750 metres above sea level the temperature is refreshingly cooler than in Ubud. You probably wish to know about the accommodation - it's superb with luxurious bathrooms. Staff service is sublime. The attention to detail at the resort was amazing, from the daily arrangement of bright tropical flowers in water fountains, the stunning views from the restaurant, day spa, and the balcony in your room and the careful layout of the stone walkways and lanterns which gently light up the paths at night. We consumed healthy food every day, as the restaurant uses organic fruit and vegetables grown on the premises and offers plenty of vegan and gluten free options. We attended a yoga and meditation class, and joined in a couple of the morning activities, immensely enjoying the nature walk to Jati village. Transfers to and from Denpasar airport were easy. On arrival there is a customer service desk near the location where drivers wait and in our case, a customer service representative introduced himself and located our driver for us. Best holiday ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The most AMAZING place to stay in Bali!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: The location is 1 hour north of Ubud in the middle of the jungle!!! The hotel provides many activities that are included.
Bagus Jati is the most AMAZING place to stay in Bali!!! Words do not give this beautiful place justice. The grounds are perfect, the views are spectacular, and the service is impeccable! This was my first solo trip to Bali and I would say Bagus Jati was beyond perfect. I most appreciated how much the staff take care of you and how much they truly care about you! I appreciated how every staff member seemed to know my name and always said Hi and asked how I was doing. I also appreciated the BEST yoga and meditation classes I have ever been to. The onsite activities were all included such as learning Balinese massage, and making hair oil which were all fun!!! The villas are gorgeous with fresh new flowers in rooms daily. The food is amazing as it is grown on site literally in front of the kitchen. I ate so much because the food was so fabulous that I might have gained some weight. Everything about this retreat is perfect and I hope you will also have a perfect stay!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels