Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

nice place but needs a lot of improvement

Posted May 14, 2017
When I checked in, the staff told me that the bath tub in my room was broken so they put me to a nearby villa called villa nini. The staff said I'd like the villa because it's secluded, more quiet and more private. One building only houses one villa with nothing around you but the rice fields. I told her that I prefer a hotel because I don't want that much of seclusion And I booked to stay in the bungalow NOT a villa. Anyway, I stayed at the private villa and couldn't sleep because the bed and pillows were hard. So the next day I still asked to stay at Bliss. They moved me there, put me in a room with broken AC (it's hot) and the TV didn't offer much entertainment (limited channels). The bed and pillows were also hard. I only slept for 2 hours, the AC was humid. I didn't want to bother calling engineering in the middle of the night and opened the door slightly. Plus point: staffs were friendly and breakfast is ok, will I stay there again? Probably not.
4 out of 5
by Cris from Adelaide , Aust.

Relaxing stay !

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully serene landscape (From room 8) loved the location !! Good eateries nearby !Ratshit footpaths everywhere ( I damaged both ankles at night,stepping into a hole, NOT hotels fault. )Really have to pay close attention where you step at night !!! Even with that , a great stay !!Beautifully clean pool & surroundings ! Didn't like the step in shower ! Especially with two bad ancles !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous setting inside rice paddie fields

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Lastminute
The rooms are functional, clean, air conditioned, spacious and secure. I found the walls were a little thin and yiu could hear next doors discussions (muffled). The staff are fantastic, so lovely, friendly and nothing is a problem, great English. The pool is beautiful. For the price, the best value in Ubud. i would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely peaceful hotel in ubud

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous place, quiet if room away from the road. Lovely breakfast service. Good shuttle service to town.
5 out of 5
by Sriram from India

About Bliss, Ubud

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel stay was excellent, staffs are co-operative. Room location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Nice hotel and nice staff.a little way out of town but shuttle bus available 3 times a day. Only 50/80 rupiahs to get back to hotel.breakfast was very good, plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Bristol

Great views

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic view from our room over the rice fields. Swimming pool was also in a lovely setting. Breakfast just ok. All staff very nice
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from San Diego, ca

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and property were both beautiful. The view of the rice paddies from the window was absolutely breathtaking. The only negative was that the walls were very thin so we could hear all of our neighbors. Regardless I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quiet hotel just outside Ubud

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Although Bliss is set on the main road, the rooms are all very quiet and feel secluded. Arriving at midnight I was lead down a path lit by candles to my room . Frogs, crickets and fireflies welcomed me. Huge canopy bed with giant muslin mosquito net, cool stone floors and outdoor daybed-quite lovely, typical Balinese style. The room smelt like it had been closed up for months though and was quite disappointing. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful and a beautiful room by the pool was organised at no extra cost despite being a more expensive option. The rest was blissful... The pool was rarely used and very quiet, the perfect place to totally relax under a frangipani tree. Overall Bliss is a peaceful, beautiful and very reasonably priced hotel just a short drive from the centre of Ubud. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne robin from Christchurch, New Zealand

Great location for writers & readers festival

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Ideal location for Ubud writers and readers festival. Ten minutes walk to event , or two minutes by motor bike or car. Add another ten minutes if you want to go to the heart of Ubud shopping. But if you want to swim in a beautiful pool and do laps at eye height to the paddy fields, this ticks all the boxes. It's a very peaceful environment. Staff are very obliging. Rooms are spacious and clean.