Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel but far away

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Property is beautiful and staff is amazing. Food is probably the best in Como Ubud.
Cons: The shuttle to village should be more often and for longer hours.
Location: Not much to do nearby! This is a place to come and just relax.
Staff made everything right in the odd case it wasnt, great hotel. A bit far away and transportation is an issue there as taxi's can charge anything they want and UBER is good but driver usually cancels when it shows its a few minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London & Australia

Glorious location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was amazing that 1/2 block back from the road and you are in a different lush and green world. Everything was as you would expect from an Asia Pacific 5* star hotel - from the welcome, the maintenance of the room and grounds, attention to detail, spoilt for choice breakfasts, etc. etc. Location great to go to rice fields, into town to markets and shops and also several really good places to eat nearby (in hotel and outside) ranging from gourmet, organic, Indonesian, Japanese, ribs and Italian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Dewa Arta, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and we highly appreciate your kind effort and time to share your great feedback toward your stay with us. I am glad that we met your expectation in most areas. I do hope Uma will be a memorable place for you. We fondly look forward to welcoming you back in a very near future. With Kind Regards, Dewa Arta Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
A little out of the town centre but this is a delightful oasis of charm and tranquility set in beautiful gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Dewa Arta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review toward your recent stay with us at COMO Uma Ubud. I am glad that our location and the tranquility of our resort are the highlight of your stay. I do hope you had both memorable and relaxing time during your stay with us. We fondly look forward to welcoming you back to Uma sometimes in the near future. With kind regard Dewa Arta Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Experience Ubud in boutique style luxury

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room 50 was amazing with private pool and outdoor shower. Food was very good at the hotel as was the service. Overall, a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Dear Jonathan, We all glad to learn that you had a great experience during your stay with us at COMO Uma Ubud recently, moreover the highlight was almost all aspect of our resort. We fondly look forward to welcoming you bak to Uma sometimes in the near future. With Kindest Regards, Dewa Arta Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Food was good, although slightly pricey. Great rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good location and the staff "the best"

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel is ideal for touring the rural areas. Visit Ubud town once, that is enough. See the countryside and relax at the hotel. THE STAFF ARE TOPS.
Cons: The room interior was excellent but the exteriors surrounded by foliage does mean very dark and claustrophobic. The same applies to the walking areas
Location: Enjoy the countryside tours rather than the town. The walking tour around Keliki village well worth it with hotel guide Wayan. Hotel good for this.
We stayed for 3 nights on my first visit to the Ubud area. The staff at this hotel in reception immediately made us feel so welcome and throughout our stay ALL the staff were just exceptional. So pleasant and friendly in a lovely and nantural way and they did everything possible to ensure our stay washe best. Nothing to much trouble for them. Our room was a Pool Room and the interior was very spacious. Very comfortable and well furnished with good aircon and very comfortable king bed. Bathroom again well furnished with excellent bath and walk in shower. Nice little lounge area and balcony as well. The room had its own private pool but we did not use this and we rated this area not as good. Very close to large outside wall and building work created noise on the neighbouring property. The hotel gardens very full with foliage and several rooms being refurbished. The foliage .is very dense and natural but it does mean no views and can make you feel a bit claustrophobic. Breakfast very good and well served, again staff made it more enjoyable. Pool Bar and restaurant for daytime food and drinks again very good. Small gym but ok. We did not use the spa. We took the hotel walking tour which lasted overall 3 hours including the driving. The hotel guide on the walk was Wayan and very good, and spoke excellent English and really made the walk that much more enjoyable and interesting. The walk went to the village of Keliki. The hotel has a shuttle van to Ubud town and one visit is ok !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean comfortable and calm. Close to town.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Only a mile from ubud town center. This was a quiet, gorgeous hotel with free yoga in a beautiful pavilion overlooking one of the rivers into a valley. The spa services were superb and the staff very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Dewa Arta, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Sunny greetings from COMO Uma Ubud. Thank you very much for staying with us and we highly appreciate your time and effort to share your review about your stay. I am glad that we met your expectation in most areas and particularly happy that our team were the highlight of your stay. We fondly look forward to welcoming you back to Uma soon. With Kind Regards, Dewa Arta Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Outstanding service in a perfect atmosphere

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The pool villa was private and serene - made us relax immediately
The hotel staff made us feel at home immediately. The food was fresh, variable and absolutely delicious. we especially enjoyed the daily yoga.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Dewa Arta, Hotel Management
Dear Kaz, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experiences of COMO Uma Ubud. It’s a joy to learn that the service you received at Uma makes you feel at home. It certainly was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back to Uma soon, with the very same service you so kindly mention in your review above. With Kind Regards, Dewa Arta Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Lucy

Fantastic first trip to Bali

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had the most wonderful stay with 3 friends. Staff, rooms and food can not be faulted. Spa was a little disappointing but overall we had a fab time and the Pool Villas are spectacular.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Couples relaxing getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, ideal for couples. Not good for children as they are not catered for. Fantastic service and great food around the pool and at Uma Cucina Italian Restaurant. Noisy while doing renovation at the moment but looked after us for the inconvenience. Wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Nicholas, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and we really appreciate your time and effort to share your stay experience. I am glad that we met your expectation in most areas and particularly grateful that our team were the highlight of your stay. Within our discretely elegant setting, we strive to offer our guests the highest of standards. As such, we continually re-invest through frequent upgrade on certain areas of our property to ensure we maintain standards for which COMO Hotels & Resorts is known. It was really unfortunate that affected your stay. On behalf of the entire team please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience, I do hope it won't ruin your entire experience. We fondly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With Kind Regards, Dewa Arta Guest Services Manager