Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing stay at wonderful location and staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: breakfast swimming pools friendly staff lots to do with easy access to yoga barn, markets, massage and resturants
Location: lots to do with easy access to yoga barn, markets, massage and resturants bike tour through the rice fields was totally worth it and amazing
totally amazing and definately will be back with the family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

If you want to close to Monkey's come here.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The monkeys.
Cons: Rooms need upgrading and food could be improved.
Location: Excellent location. Close to shops, restaurants and Monkey Forest.
Monkeys wander through the hotel and clamber over the roof tops. They sit on your balcony and are lots of fun to watch. You can get close to them here. The hotel has two swimming pools and is nicely landscaped. I was a bit disappointed in the food. If you buy a meal plan they use a special menu which only has three choices of main courses. We ended up asking to eat off the a la carte menu which they allowed.Outside the resort there are plenty of restaurants and shops. Monkey Forest is very close, a couple of minutes walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Potential not fully utilised

Posted Jun 19, 2017
The hotel complex has lots of potential but it seems to have lost its charm and vibe. It's close to the monkey forest which means you see the monkeys everywhere - cute - but they are aggressive and you can't leave your towel not to mention breakfast plate 'alone' even for a second, they'll go for it. The room I had is very spacious and comfortable, yet very dark. Bed was comfortable and everything was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and spacious. Swimming pools are great. The rooms are private with a huge master bathroom. Monkeys all around as it is right next to the monkey forest. Great location. Wild definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were nice. Close to nature.
Cons: Bed sheets and pillow cases could be cleaner.
Location: Close to the monkey forest, restaurants and shops, and a fire dance location.
We spent a night in Champlung Sari. It is located at walking distances to lots of things in Ubud: the monkey forest, shops and restaurants. The monkey forest is right opposite, that's why we had lots of monkeys coming to our room balcony, or around the pools and in the yards. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were quite clean, but the bed sheets smelled a bit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Outdated hotel, bathrooms need upgrading too. Monkeys in vicinity and even come near reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC. Canada

Location was perfect, and it was a quiet location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Coming from Canada, on my first trip over seas, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet/comfortable stay. I noticed that Expedia had the best price available and also offered the option for the free room upgrade and we where happy to accept! The location is right across from the entrance to the sacred monkey forest, and on the end of the shopping and food/entertainment strip. It was quite, yet close to everything interesting. The staff where so friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and very spacious. The bed wasn't as comfy as I would have hoped for but for the price through expedia and location, this was my favorite place to stay in Ubud. The resort has a beautiful infinity pool, and is secluded enough to be quiet for a relaxing stay. The washroom, like most other resorts had a minimal open concept for the washroom, as the small windows do not close so I suggest keeping the bathroom doors closed as we had a gecko in our room that annoyingly chirped like a bird a couple times throughout the night lol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Old fashioned charm

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Really lovely one-night stay, in the heart of Ubud's main street. A hotel that feels like it has had magnificent hey day and remains beautifully kept, if a little worn. The staff are lovely and friendly, the breakfast extensive and delicious, the rooms cool and clean and the grounds a pleasure to look at. All in all a very pleasant stay at a very reasonable cost and thoroughly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 of 5 Star stay. Need minor improvements.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel area is very good, with good decently priced food. You can basically get anything you want in bali in this area. There is also a supermarket about 10 minutes walk. The area also have a monkey forest and thus alot of monkeys roam freely in the area and they can also enter the hotel premises, so be aware. I like the hotel swimming pool and you can also suntan there if you like. The hotel can improve by having an in-room safe, develop ways to keep out flies and lizards from entering the room, a higher resoution TV and stable wifi. I stayed for 4 days and the wifi is only working for the first 2 days. The staffs are friendly though and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Robert

1 night in Ubud

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great functional hotel in a fantastic location, right in the heart of Ubud and right next to.monkey sanctuary. Monkeys all round the hotel. The hotel is a little old and tired but does the job perfectly well.