Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Heaven

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great location for couple
A little slice of Paradise in Ubud - Very quiet, two lovely pools and a short walk to town centre. A great place for a relaxing 3-4 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by gede surya, Hotel Management
thank you for stay with us. We are waiting your next stay.
3 out of 5
by Layla

OK place for a night.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good. Walkable to Ubud centre and safe. Mosquitos at night in balcony. Room has very strong woody smell coming from the air con which causes my sensitive nose to have sinus. Spider web in the open air shower with many small flying insects and gecko. Towel wasn't prepared in room and I have to go to reception to request for towels since the room phone isn't working at all. Wifi is good. Bed not so comfy. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Spa massage is not too bad. Overall wasn't really a resort and spa standard and quite an old place.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic quiet location. Easy walk to everything..
4 out of 5
by Louise

Very enjoyable first visit

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable first visit to Bali. Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and really enjoyed it. Great staff and service, handy location. Hotel is not top of the range but for the price I would recommend it as good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable accommodation away from the crowds

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room would benefit from renovation using light coloured furnishings as the dark furniture, I found, made the room dark.
The hotel was away from the main road in Ubud which is extremely busy and was its placement was close to nice restaurants. Our room was basic, breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Peaceful retreat

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Shady grounds, beautiful swimming pools, friendly but unobtrusive staff
Cons: Breakfast options are not great if you have any dietary restrictions. It would be nice to have some simple dishes like fruit or muesli available.
Location: Around the corner from Penestanan shops and cafes, and within walking distance of many of Ubud's attractions if you take a zen attitude to the traffic
Although this resort is in a bustling area, once inside the gates it is quiet and restful. My room was perfect for a solo traveler; the layout provides great privacy without feeling isolated, and the 24 hour reception is only ever a phone call away. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels and bottled water provided. Breakfast was included but due to a lack of vegan options, I ended up skipping this. But who can really complain when the Bintang supermarket nearby has good granola and non-dairy milks, and the excellent Alchemy raw food cafe is a short walk away? The indoor-outdoor bathroom was very clean and pleasant to use, and the big bathtub was a delight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada (everywhere right now)

Nice setting and pleasant staff

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely setting, and accommodating staff.
Cons: More experienced staff (but we found this is most places on Bali and Lombok).
Location: Lots nearby, or you could easily hire a driver to get to some temples and rice terraces. Appx. 15 minutes walk from town (a bit tricky at times).
The hotel was in a very nice setting with a nice pool. You could walk into Ubud within 15 minutes. It was nice to be away from the town but still within fairly close proximity. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Stefano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels