Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

The best hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Tell was unique and amazing I would recommend anyone to go and stay here above any other hotel in this area.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Slice of paradise.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Most beautiful location lush green everywhere, real feel of bali, would recommend to all
4 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly good

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the property. The setting of the hotel was absolutely amazing and was worth staying there for that reason alone. And it was a pleasant 15-minute walk to central Ubud. The rooms were average and although the staff was friendly, they were not always helpful (sometimes caused by the language barrier).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southcoast Western Australia

Spacious rooms and stunningly beautiful gardens

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: the friendly staff, and its sheer beauty
Cons: Possibly the dinner service in the restaurant could be a bit faster
Location: Stunning location in the river valley and in a quieter area of Ubud
This is a wonderful hotel. The aesthetics are really impressive from; pools, rooms, dining room, spa areas, porch and verandah areas. The hotel has a fabulous history and the staff really do maintain the 5 star service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Tranquil Tropical River Creek Oasis

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location, the architecture, the gardens, the room, the restaurants and bar, the secluded alcoves, nooks and crannies. Everything
Cons: I cannot imagine anything that needs improvement.
Location: Convenient location 10 minutes walk from the tourist frenzy Of Ubud. Convenient for all Ubud activities - cultural shows, museums shopping & dining
I have stayed at this hotel before during Balinese New Year. A former palace guest house for the King of Ubud, it is unique in its exceptional location above a beautiful tropical river creek. One can well understand it's popularity with artists. each room or villa has a relaxing balcony, some with chaise longues where one can while away Ines time destressing above the view of the creek and gardens. Although now equipped with phones and TVs, the old hollow carved figurines remain in the balconies for banging to summon instant room service. A 10 minute walk from the centre of Ubud, taxis and motorcycle taxis are also readily and cheaply available. Highly recommended for its unique style and setting with which most of the more modern and ultra luxurious spa resorts now in Ubud cannot compete.
4 out of 5
by Abhishek

Great stay!!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were completely pleased by our stay at Tjampuhan Spa. It was a well maintained property with a nice mix of nature and modern facilities. The room and bed were comfortable. Loved the view from our balcony and the bed of the forest. Very relaxing. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous and delicious. Being a foodie I could barely manage to leave any item out of my breakfast. Ate with utmost pleasure :) Once outside the hotel a walk of barely 10mins took us to the City center which was abuzz with shops, Ubud Palace, Monkey Forest and Blanco Museum. We totally loved our stay and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town, South Africa

Really liked Tjampuhan

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Location: Great yoga place nearby named Intuitive Flow. Some steps to get there, keep your eyes open for a sign amongst many others on your right and follow
Lovely setting and great, helpful staff. Great selection at buffet breakfast. Be sure to visit both pools, they each have their own charm. I travelled solo, stayed 4 nights and so glad I did. there are a lot of steps which I didn't mind, but if you don't like stairs, you might need to reconsider. But the stairs all lead to beautiful spots and are usually no more than 10 steps before there is a flat section.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fantastic relaxtic and beautiful positioned Ubud

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The ultimate "Ubud" feeling. Love, eat, pray thing, but without the prayer and with Nasi Goreng and peanut sauce.
Cons: Their bathrooms.
Location: Top location, close to a lot of opportunities to explore; form serious activities (hiking up the volcano) to very relaxed ones (food and spas)
Absolute gem in Ubud that ticks almost all boxes. It will give you the ultimate green, lushes, rich and relaxed feeling you kind of hope to experience when you stay in Ubud. I say, 'almost' all boxes, because I think they should update their little bit outdated bathrooms. It did the job, but given the rest of this beautiful place with its great staff and service, I guess it's a little bit under par. But pls let that not keep you away from this great place. Position wise it's a great departure point for all sorts of activities in and around Ubud: Rafting, cycling, walking and hiking, not to mention the great restaurants and food in Ubud. The hotel has a bus that brings you to town, but it is only a ten minute walk, so all good. Enjoy your stay, Eugene.