Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We had outstanding 5 nights stay at Hotel Villa Ubud. The hotel is located in a peaceful and quiet area of Ubud away from the noise (~15 mins from centre Ubud). Shuttle is available on a schedule for trips to Centre Ubud and also for a small fee depending on the distance. The hotel is relatively small and intimate and surrounded by lush greenery and rice paddies. The rooms are charming with traditional Balinese accents. The staff is the true definition of the Balinese hospitality; friendly and attentive to our every need. The romantic dinner was a success and beautifully decorated overlooking the rice paddies. They went above and beyond to make our vacation memorable. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and would gladly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciated
5 out of 5
by Salvatore

Beautiful, peaceful retreat outside of Ubud

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
We can't say enough about our time at Hotel Villa Ubud. This place is a beautiful, peaceful retreat not far from Ubud. We wanted to get away from things, and this was the perfect place to do it. The room we had was spacious and secluded, and we loved falling asleep to the sound of all the rain, frogs, and insects singing every night. The pool is an added bonus. There are not many rooms (10 I think), but the hotel still offers free breakfast every day and a restaurant open for both lunch and dinner. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, and we ended up dining at the restaurant almost every night we were there. Kardik at the restaurant was fantastic in his service and ability to make us feel at home. We had originally only reserved for 6 nights but extended 2 more nights. My fiancee loved playing with the resident kittens who were always out and about wanting to play. We set up day trips with drivers on the days we wanted to leave or just took the hotel's free shuttle into Central Ubud when we wanted to leave the property. Being central to Ubud might sound convenient, but most of the things you will want to see are not far from villa ubud, so the location is actually quite good. I highly recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Nice hotel outside Ubud

Posted May 6, 2017 on Wotif
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room and dining pavilion were nice and the staff were helpful. The shuttle into Central Ubud was also good - however one going back to the hotel around 8.30 would be nice. The yoga shala was also nice - but the classes were too expensive for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. regards
5 out of 5
by Krystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly and quiet hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Loved the peace and quiet. Had space to relax away from the crowds.
Location: Bear in mind this hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive from the centre of Ubud. Although hotel provides shuttle servide you will need to use taxis too
My family has a wonderful stay here. Kids loved the double connecting room right in front of the pool. Staff were very accommodating kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Luca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Zeenia from Perth

Peaceful Oasis

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay 2 night stay at Villa Ubud with my mother. We stayed in the signature room and the views were beautiful. We had our own private balcony which overlooked the rice fields. This hotel would not suit those who want to be in the hustle and bustle of Ubud centre but those who want to have a relaxing break in the middle of rice fields. The free shuttle bus is a great perk which allows you to experience the city centre when needed. Staff were fantastic. The gardens were amazing we were in awe of the tasteful selection of plants and trees and the colour combinations. Lastly they have yoga matts and a beautiful pagoda overlooking the rice fields where you may practice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Zeenia, Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable stay and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future. Best regards Lily Asri
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded and relaxing

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We hired a motorcycle from reception and rode through villages and all around Ubud. Afterwards we relaxed by the pool ate beautiful meals in the villas restaurant and went to bed ready to do it all again the following day.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, its is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our hotel and view. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for your favorite spa arrangements at the pool side, so we can prepare for relaxing welcome after a long trip to Hotel Villa Ubud. All the best and hope to see you soon! warm regards
5 out of 5
by Eve from Lismore, NSW, Australia

An oasis far from the madding crowds

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds are tastefully landscaped and the rooms Balinese style. The staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is to your satisfaction. The rooms are spotlessly clean, fresh bed linen every day. Lovely breakfast in tranquil surroundings. You could not fault this place even if you wanted to. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Eve , Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you for taking your time to write the very detailed review on your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you both had a memorable stay and thank you also for praise our staff as nice and offering you his personal attention. Sincerely, we do hope your memorable experience will lead you back to us in your upcoming visit to Bali in the near future. Best regards Lily Asri
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful boutique hotel about 10 minutes via shuttle to Ubud centre. Lovely environment to relax in, amazing staff and authentic style rooms kept immaculately clean. Great restaurant, cannot recommend this hotel more highly, particularly for couples, adult groups and families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud, Thank you for your nice and positive review about our hotel. We will be more appriciate if you write your feedback for us to improve our service in the future. Thanks again! We look forward to welcoming you again in next time your visit to Indonesia. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast qld australia

Nice quiet location

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Wotif
A hotel to relax at. The town of Ubud is 15 minute drive but hotel does free bus shuttle 4 times a day. The staff are fantastic. Beautiful setting amongst rain forest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Lily, Hotel Management
Dear Brendan, Warmest greeting from Hotel Villa Ubud. Thank you in advance for taking the time to share your experience through Expedia. We really much appreciate your kind compliment. It is our pride that you love our service as well as our facilities. We are looking forward to have you back in our hotel in near future. Best regards Lily Asri Sales & Marketing Manager