Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, lovely design

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff, setting, facilities and breakfast are wonderful. I stayed 10 years ago, last month and I'm looking forward to the next visit. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: kind staffs, convenient shuttle bus, various choices of breakfast
First of all, thanks a lot, Mooski and other staffs. (and Mr.Rony, the manager) They made our trips extraordinary. We stayed for 8 beautiful nights.They manage hotel very well, room is spacious, foods with sincerity, oh! especially we loved their free shuttle bus to Ubud city (even they lend a local mobile device for pick up, so that you don't need to rush off). We will definitely stay at Junjungan for next trip. Hope to see you guys soon :) and thanks again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by Siwi, Hotel Management
Dear J and L, Warmest greetings from Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa. Thank you very much for your stay at Junjungan UBud Hotel and Spa. Also thank you to choose our hotel as your accomodation to stay in Ubud Bali. We was really happy to know that you have a wonderfull experience during your stay with us. We hope can see you again in the very near future. Best regrads, Junjungan Ubud Hotel team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel away from the crowds

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Perfect for me, right across the road from a friends house so I could visit yet still have my own place. Nice and quiet, though very few guests. I prefer to be out of town (Ubud). But it's such a short trip in with the use of free shuttle bus I got the best of both worlds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad, India

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Although the hotel is little distant from Ubud central, the moment I entered the room and saw the washroom, I forgot the inconveniences. The facilities provided in the hotel is highly competitive with 5 star accommodation. The complimentary breakfast and high tea is awesome. Customizations in breakfast is honored. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to three places around Ubud central. Also, they provide a free mobile phone to call front desk if one is going out so that pick up can be requested. Just one con - significant distance from Ubud central. Otherwise this is a clean 5/5 hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Nice hotel in a quite and beautiful location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I like the traditional design of this hotel and the sound of the river under the hotel In early morning when you open the balcona you could see the rice farm and people working there You feel like you are part of that community and enjoy the real moment of Bali Reception office is well design and you can find computer over there to do networking. The restaurant is good and provide nice breakfast The location is little bit far of the city center but hotel provides bus shuttle per your request so I don't think location is a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germantown, Md

Retro, Serene and Quiet hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We stayed at this hotel in Ubud for 2 nights as a part of our 4 night stay in Bali. This hotel is about a good 90 minutes away from DPS airport and they do offer a pickup for 400k IDR (~$31 USD). We had booked a studio room and were pleasantly surprised with the overall room and the hotel. The hotel is very small and has a homely feel to it. It only has 11 rooms in the entire hotel (of which 3 are studio suites). The corner studio suite that we stayed in was perfect combination of privacy and comfort. We had a great 4 poster bed (with mosquito nets), classic old-school furniture and a combo tub-shower. This room faced the rice paddies and had a small but sufficient balcony to enjoy the view. The staff was super courteous and helpful and always seemed eager to assist in any way they could. Food was great (you have to pre-choose your breakfast amongst the 10 options provided and give them a time). This way they can have the breakfast ready for you when you arrive in the restaurant. Food was fresh and reasonably priced (actually cheaper than Ubud city center). We got Balinese massages and facials (great value and price) and overall our experience was top notch. Will love to go back and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

BEST hotel ever.. totally made our stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything, but hands down the staff - the staff were unbelievable and I am so grateful for their service.
Cons: Nothing - they were amazing.
Location: Ubud Market & Ubud Temple
My sister and I recently stated at the Junjungan Hotel & Spa and it was honestly the best part of our trip. We only stayed for a few days in Bali, but if we weren't at this hotel, then I don't know if we would have had as good of a time as we did. They picked us up from Kuta (small fee considering it takes 2 hours to get from Kuta to Ubud), and when we arrived they gave us watermelon juice and took our bags to the hotel room. Our room was AMAZING. We got a studio, and it was so spacious - the view of the rice paddies were unbelievable. Also, FREE BREAKFAST! The best part of the stay was tea time! They have tea time every day from 3-6pm, where they give a free cake and free tea. From there, they have a shuttle that goes into town and give you a cellphone to call back to have them pick you up. We also took advantage of the tours - we went on the Sunset Tour where we got to go to a coffee plantation, art village, Tanah Lot, and another temple. The tour guy we had was Putra (spelling?) and he was awesome - so nice and so informative. We also got a Balinese massage which was very relaxing (I recommend the herbal package)! Everything was just so personal and I am so happy we got to stay here. I didn't get to meet Siwi, but she was awesome in corresponding with me with every question I had (as I was nervous about going to a new country for the first time). Bottom line: STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! We will definitely be coming back & recommending to friends! Thank you to all the staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Stunning oasis in Ubud! Room is beautiful and the attention to detail is perfect. Breakfast was delicious and the service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A magical stay by the rice paddies!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Everything and everyone.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Great location by the rice paddies, can take walks around there.
My mother and I would sit out on our balcony at night to watch the fireflies dance over the rice paddies. The flashing lights were mesmerizing. It was so nice to be in the village of Junjungan with the countryside sround us. We went into the center of Ubud each day by free shuttle and enjoyed the ride there and back as lots to see. Rooms are large and very clean with fresh, crisp linen. The food at the restaurant was very tasty and well-priced. The staff were wonderful, especially the manager Siwi who assisted us each day in various ways. Thank you Siwi so much! Each room has a balcony facing the rice paddies. The pool is small but very clean and lovely. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with the nice location

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel! It is located in the quite location right near the rice fields and you get great view from your balcony. Hotel provides free shuttle service so it is very convenient to get to the centre of the Ubud and back. Hotel restaurant is also very good and serves nice food not only for breakfast but also for the lunch and dinner. Overall we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.