Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carson

Modern, tranquil, friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, modern and very tastefully decked out - Japanese style. Has a boutique feel. Spa centre is excellent. A little out of town, which isn't a bad thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you so much for sharing such great feedback. We are very happy to be a part of your vacation and seems like you had an enjoyable stay at KajaNe Yangloni meanwhile your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful hotel in rice field

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Amazing hotel in rice field, super dreamy and romantic especially staying in the villa bale! Outdoor shower is super cool! Love waking up to the rice field views. The staff is absolutely amazing!!! The pool is super clean and upkept. I felt so relaxed staying at this hotel! The only downside is the food. We ordered room service a couple times but didn't enjoy the food very much. The breakfast they offered is better but wouldn't recommend dining at the restaurant or ordering room service. Other than that this hotel was just amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Gorgeous traditional villa

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Wotif
Out first reaction when we saw that we had booked into a traditional hut/villa was what have we done. But shortly after we couldn't have been happier. The experience we had was simply amazing. The outdoor bathroom was a scary thought at first but it's private enough so people can't see in and showering outdoors was very liberating. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to help us with whatever we needed. Overall I recommend trying Kajane Yangloni and the Bale Kambang Villas.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Hidden Gem

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
If you want a relaxing getaway, the Kajane Yangloni is your place. It is not in the central part of Ubud (20 minute walk), but is worth the distance. When you turn into the driveway, the street noise disappears and you step into an oasis. The hotel is centered around a rice field with a variety of villas and traditional hotel rooms. My friend and I were in Bali during Nyepi and for the day needed to stay at the resort. The staff offered free yoga classes, delicious meals at their restaurant, massages, and a pool that provided refreshing dips. This hotel is worth every cent and when I return to Ubud, I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful hotel amongst the rice fields

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel was fantastic, nice & quiet, staff friendly & attentive. Free car service in/out of town & nearby attractions was fantastic and made staying just outside of town so easy...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely property and room

Posted Jan 22, 2017
beautiful hotel on gorgeous landscaped grounds. Our room was large and tastefully decorated and bathroom is fantastic.would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by Ken

Very comfortable but a bit outside of town.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hour massage, one of the best. Very friendly staff. Hotel restaurant was very good. Nice pool and landscaping.The location is about a 15 minute car ride to town and the hotel offered free service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Excellent hotel . Very friendly & helpful staff. Very nice grounds around a rice field. Would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vic, AU

Perfect

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Amongst rice paddies, with all that nature brings. Staff were well informed, helpful, spoke English well. Close to attractions and restuarants.
Cons: Mmmmm - nothing.
Location: On the outskirts of Ubud, with free shuttle into Ubud. Great eating places, mini marts with ATMs, monkey forest, casa Luna cooking school.
Perfect place to go and unwind, relax and be pampered. Villas were very comfortable for sharing, breakfast on the balcony was served when requested. Pool was perfect after a day of activities. And during our stay we had no children so a very peaceful and quiet holiday. A must is to use the Spa for the best massage, 2 hours = $80:00.