Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Everything was excellent. Make sure to get massage out of hotel because hotel charges crazy amount of money for massage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Overall great experience. Enjoyed my time in Ubud!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Ubud

Posted Oct 30, 2017
A beautiful property within a long walk of the center of Ubud. Regular hotel shuttles to and from the Palace at the center of town. We really enjoyed the guided bike ride through the rice paddies and villages outside of town. It was a beautiful ride with a nice break at a coffee plantation. Our guide helped us appreciate what we were looking at and was very kind. Spa message was great as well. Spent the rest of the day blissfully relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Piece of Paradise

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The lighting in room. The light above the bed made it a little difficult to read.
Katmandalu Resort is a great place to de-stress and relax. I came to Bali on business and after a week of noisy cars and motorcycles this retreat was just what the doctor ordered. Within minutes after retiring to my room the the serene invironment started working its magic. The surrounding view was lush and green. I laid down and propped myself up with pillows on the outdoor bed on the patio. A short distance away I noticed a monkey in the nearby tree munching on a coconut. My room was adorned with little flowers carefully placed throughout the room. The hand carved canopy bed bed was not only beautiful but very comfortable. The roof of the bungalow was made of some kind of grass or reeds which added to the ambience of the nicely decorated room. Some of the bungalows have their own private pools so I imagine this would be a great place for a family to stay. Even if you don't have your own private pool there are two lovely pools on the property. The breakfast buffet has everything you could want including expresso, cappuccinos and lattes. The first night I arrived I was a bit tired so I ordered room service. Being a past snob I was so surprised at how good the spaghetti carbonara was. So good in fact that I ordered it the next night as well. Clothes don't fit now but it was worth it! Well sorry for being so verbose bit I guess you can tell I really liked this place. Oh and one more thing.........the staff was fantastic! 😋
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very relaxing experience

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel is great! We stayed in a private villa over looking the jungle. The room and pool we're amazing. We didn't spend much time outside of our villa but the rest of the grounds were well kept and added to the experience. We did both spas which were great but the jungle spa was our favorite of the 2. Thanks for a great honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chantilly virginia

Beautiful place

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The Kamandalu is a beautiful place to relax. The people who work here go out of their way to make your every wish come true. I would stay here again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul, turkey

Nice hotel in the middle of forests

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Rooms and facilities looked nice but; - We waited till 15:30 o'clock to check in because old guest wanted to have late check out (we already had 2 days in the hotel and 1 day was gone). - There is a kids club in the lower lobby and when we arrived to the hotel,l kid scream and noise were everywhere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I would employ their web designer!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Sadly, the real thing is a sorry second. It is badly in need of an overhaul. The staffing is chaotic, we had to chase housekeeping to do our rooms. There were two sad, hard and small towels in our bathroom. There is no bar to enjoy a drink, other than in the pool! One restaurant, which was chaos at breakfast. All in all, not what I would deem a 5* hotel or anything like the Website .......
4 out of 5
by T H TOH

Great stay in the mountains

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Had a 2 night stay in this resort. Booking was confirmed through hotels.com for 2 nights in a garden villa, however there was a booking hitch with the hotel when we arrived. Only one night Garden villa was available & we were told to shift out by 12noon the next day & move in to an upgraded poolside villa at 3pm, hence had to wait for 3 hrs before we can shift to the poolside villa, causing us some incovenience! Other than that, the stay was great with good fresh mountain air & environment. Food was okay, with more choices on western cuisines than their local... Overall, a great stay with my spouse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

Very luxurious and friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, private
Location: Ubud is a great place for the arts and tourism. The roads are very busy though!
We loved our private garden with it's day bed and the friendliness of the staff who couldn't do enough for us.