Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

exotic surrounded by nature.. forest

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: overall atmosphere and convenience
Location: Ubud market for shopping, dining out
So relaxing and so adorable pool villas looks like well preserved Bali's village. Not crowded when I've visited so it was perfect healing place for a couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing private Villa - 100% recommend!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The privacy and the staff
Location: We did a cooking class, white water rafting, and the downtown Ubud area is filled with great restaurants.
Amazing experience from start to end. The service is incredible, the breakfast was delicious, and the villa was beautiful and private. The staff is so attentive and it seemed that everyone working there knew our names and really wanted us to have the best time. There are only around 23 villas on the property, so you almost never see another guest, which makes you feel as though the entire staff is just there for you. The price we paid was a bit more than some other villas; however, considering everything that was included in the price, I think it's the best deal. We had free breakfast, an amazing complimentary 30-min couples massage, a mini-bar that got restocked daily, tea time served to your room at the time you choose, which includes desserts, sandwiches, and tea, and we also got free rides into town. In addition, there are a couple free tours available. We took a tour with our butler through the hills and a village, and it was really nice. It was our honeymoon and we were upgraded to the deluxe villa, which has an outdoor bathroom. The outdoor shower was awesome; however, if you are someone who gets up in the night to use the restroom and you prefer not to be outdoors, then perhaps opt for the villa with the indoor restroom. If we go back to Ubud, we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Excellent hotel with fantastic staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Just a brilliant experience and it made our stay in Ubud perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Greatest Hotel Ever!

Posted May 30, 2017
The people who wrote negatives reviews seriously have something wrong with them! Been around the world stayed in 5 star hotels and hands down one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had! The dining corner has some great food! Thank you for a great honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oman

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great service Great views Great staff Worth you money
4 out of 5
by Chan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The service at Kayumanis was excellent. The place is fantastic for quiet & relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very private and spacious area. out of Ubud center

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Lovely and private pool suite. Pool is good sized with a nice outdoor living area. Interiors and furnishings a bit worn but otherwise clean and well maintained. Entire bathroom and closet area outside, which took some getting used to (and I didn't like my suitcase and clothes outside). Vast and beautiful grounds. Gracious, helpful staff. It's a 15 min drive from center of Ubud, which is good and bad. Overall enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful scenic and V.private hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Stayed in the villas with a pool , everything except the bedroom is outside which was a pleasant surprise. -Staff were fantastic and friendly & very professional. -Privacy was something I really enjoyed , the villa had 10ft walls around it which was great . - Food was well presented and tasted really good. - the free taxi to and from ubud was good to have even though we didn't spend much time out of our villa. - high tea was served every day between 14:30 and 17:30 which was also nice to have . - we also were given a free 30 minute massage which was a nice touch. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN !!! Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Very good hotel, with nice view

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very nice hotel on large area. The villa is wide too. The view from resturant is amazing. The food is tasty and many choices are there. Staff are very friendly and helpful.