Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Top hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Amazing rooms with fantastic views. The staff here go the extra mile to make your stay that extra bit special. Highly recommended. Easy walking distance to centre and most of the local sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Sep 29, 2017
It was 4 of us that Stayed at Komaneka (6 nights.) We had a family suite with our own private pool. Everyone is very nice... except there was several issues: On our first dinner night, I ordered a fish fillet and it was the most discussing fish ever. Smelly, old, I though I'm gonna get food poisoning. Everyone at the table were shocked. The other thing that I was very disappointed with was that we ordered "airport transportation" back to airoport trough hotel and when the driver arrived we realized he wasn't even working for the hotel, the hotel simply hired somebody from the side and charged us the "hotel price". If we knew that before we could of done it ourselves and save at least 50% (money wise) the car had no water the driver barely spoke English. That was a pretty cheap move for a such a boutique hotel in my opinion. Overall good stay, good staff, beautiful rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great Hospitality. Excellent first impression on Check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good scenery.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Very kind & friendly staffs.
Cons: Frequency of shuttle bus. Too far from main street for walking.(especially the night)
Great hotel with good scenery. Very kind & friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Amazing hotel & amazing staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff, location, wow factor, infinity pool
My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon. It was perfect, the accommodation was beautiful & the staff could not have been any more helpful or polite. The suite was stunning and the hotel is in a great location, being only a 5-10 minute walk to the bars, restautants and monkey forest. A lot of the other guests seemed to be honeymooners too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Most amazing hotel we've ever stayed in. Beautiful setting, great location, delicious breakfast. Staff were wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Greg

Wowowow

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place with amazing staff in a very walkable part of town. Great spa though about triple the price of the local spas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cosy, boutique and central to Bisma

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The ambience, staff, room location and the fact the hotel is close to the main Bisma centre.
Cons: The Gym needs some improvement. Should provide be a few yoga mats for stretching/floor exercises.
Location: Their are many good restaurants and cafes within the walking distance from the hotel. The monkey forest is also ten minutes away.
We had a wonderful time at the hotel. The staff was very courteous and always there to help with big smiles on their face. The Bisma suite was very large and spacious - overlooking the rice paddy terrace. The breakfast served in the mornings had a lot of healthy choices. The afternoon tea was a nice touch and welcoming after the long day out. We had an early morning flight to catch the next day - the restaurant's manager took our breakfast order the previous afternoon and organised a packed breakfast for us.
5 out of 5
by SEULKI

Peaceful and wonderful

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome experience in ubud. Much better than seminyak and kuta in my opinion. All the facilities in the hotel are clean and wonderful. Breakfast was alright but vegetable juice was fresh and delicious.
5 out of 5
by Arnab

Stay and Komaneka at Bisma

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Komaneka at Bisma was excellent.The setting for the hotel is fabulous. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Our room was spacious and the facilities were top notch. Overall, we had an excellent holiday.