Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Peaceful and serene with all the luxury you need

Posted Apr 3, 2018
This is not a 5 star hotel for nothing. Komaneka at Tanggayuda is something else. This is not the first time I’ve been to 5 star hotels but this one has become my new favorite. From the property’s facilities up to every inch of their service, this is a 5-star. It’s expensive but I think you get the equivalent of your money in return. I came here with my brother and my aunt and we had a very comfortable stay. The staff are friendly and made sure we got everything we need. We got the premiere pool villa and the view is a killer! In the morning, I tried their floating breakfast and I didnt pay an extra charge since our booking includes free breakfast. If you want peace and enjoy luxury at the same time, this is the place for you ❤️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent service, in the jungle, amazing nature

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Good breakfast, cleaning and service super, pool viewing perfect, average dinner, higher spa prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing stay

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Cons: The only thing we can fault is the lunch and dinner menu. Breakfast was great but lunch and dinner could have more variety and changes to the menu.
We spent 3 nights at Komaneka for our anniversay and it was absolutely bliss. We stayed at a villa with private pool. From the first moment we were welcomed to the moment we left. Service was super friendly and professional. Our personal assistant was Febe and she was just sweet and wonderful. The pools were fantastic and better than the pictures we've seen. We loved the breakfast. The resort is well kept and you are surrounded by nature everywhere you go. All the rooms have great privacy. They offer free afternoon tea where you're served traditional sweets and cakes. We loved everything about this place and can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Idyllic resort with friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We loved our stay at Komaneka. Highlights were our huge room with private pool and outdoor shower, the friendly staff who were always so helpful and made us feel like family, free shuttle rides to town, great restaurant with amazing free breakfast, relaxing spa treatment and the quiet, soothing atmosphere. We’ll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

shines in every aspect

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: room decor
Location: not too much. a bit far from activities, but that's the points of staying at such place.
great stay. Excellent in all aspects. Ultra friendly staff, beautiful villa, tasty food. Multiple (private and public) pools, nice view from the forest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Randy - Komaneka Resorts, Hotel Management
Dear Zidan, Good Day and trust this email finds you well. Thank you so much for being part of Komaneka Family, We will put attention related Room Decor, Our Architecture concept are Balinese Contemporary, where we make a balance among Conservative and futures shape. Thank you so much and we wish to explain more in related with Komaneka Resorts while you are back to your home in Bali.
5 out of 5
by Cole

Truly Exceptional

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing hotel with an amazing property with truly exceptional service. Book this hotel you will not be disappointed, they go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

quiet

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Quiet, friendly staff, clean room, large pool But difficult to find the entrance.
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by manager Komaneka, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great review Look forward to see you again in the future Warm Regards, Sudarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Lovely short stay in a valley pool villa. Comfortable clean rooms, amazing staff who couldn't do enough for you. Good food. Would definitely return and recommend to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Sudarta, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review and feed back Look forward to see you again in the future Warm Regards, Sudarta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by manager Komaneka, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great feedback Hope will see you again here at Komaneka in the future Warm Regards, Sudarta