Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great Hotel Great place to stay easy walk into tow

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff are fantastic and it provides a relaxing quality atmosphere with a strong balanise flavour
Cons: Shower water temp and pressure and Vegetarian options on resteraunt menu
Location: Location is about15- 20 mins walk from UBUD centre or 5 mins in a car off peak 35 at busy times lots of resteraunts near by
The Hotel is clean and comfortable our room was pretty cool with a secluded balcony the only thing that let it down was the shower the deseign was great but the water pressure was low and temperature was variable from cool to warm shame as the room was otherwise great. The breakfast started out great but choices tailed of later in the week but eggs as you like them always available to order and the staff ever so friendly and helpful. The waterfall pool is awsome and the long pool is good too. The reception staff were great too organising a personal tour of the sites we wanted to visit with a Hotel driver and vehicle at a very good price. Definately would return:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotels location was great as close to the main town and lots of attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Nyana IB, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs Thanks a lot for your grateful support in sharing your experience with us at Kori Ubud. We hope that you will plant to stay with us again soon..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Sirs Thank you very much for your review to Kori Ubud. By having your advice & suggestion then we could rise-up of quality of service in the future. We hope that you will come to Kori Ubud soon... Best regards Nyana IB
4 out of 5
by Robert

Fine, good rooms and grounds, needs bit of a lift

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay. The grounds and the pools are lovely - however, there was renovation around one pool and the other had a terrible chemical imbalance which meant that the water caused the eyes to sting and the taste was very unpleasant. It was nice to sit by the room and take a few steps to the pool. The rooms are spacious, although the decor is uninspired. Service was good and breakfasts plentiful. The staff were courteous and professional - although reception staff needs to recognize how crucial their role is and offer a more welcoming service. You pay for what you get, so overall this was good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Sirs. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. FYI: we keep & maintain to use traditional alang-alang roof (Special tropical grow) in keeping environmental preservation. It has been finished within 1 week. Everything is on standard set-up now... We hope you could come again to Kori Ubud soon... Best regards Nyana IB
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for our romantic holiday.

Posted May 15, 2017
We were so happy with our lovely room which overlooked the pool and beautiful garden. Our spacious balcony faced the lush forest and through to a rice field. The staff were friendly,helpful and cheerful which made our stay really relaxing and enjoyable. Staff in the restaurant were really pleasant and efficient. Such a serene peaceful environment to spend time in. The resort shuttle to town was easy and convenient. There are also a few great restaurants within a short walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Jungle view from villa

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Jungle view from private villa, kind staff and awesome pools.
Cons: Found frog and insects in my room. back shower door from the private villa could be sealed better. Pools are not heated.
Location: About a 20 minutes walk to the main Ubud market, tons of spa's around.
Stayed in the villa with the private pool. Loved the view of the jungle from our room and the pool. We wind up going during rain season so the pool was too cold to go into. The room was BEAUTIFUL, made all my friends jealous from the photos BUT the insects were everywhere. We think there were aunts that dropped from the ceiling onto the beds at night, but at least the master bed had a mosquito net to help with that. Also we could hear squirrels or bats on the roof all night, made me a little uneasy about sleeping, but this may only be a problem for the villa, not the regular rooms since it looked like they had normal roofs. Food was just okay at the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

There are cheaper places...

Posted Feb 5, 2017
My friend and I decided to splurge a little in Ubud, but I really wish we hadn't. Our first room was nice, but didn't have the luxurious bathtub from the pictures. On our second day, the air conditioner broke, so we were relocated. The new room had the tub we thought we were getting, but our door locked with a padlock, and we had a bit of an ant infestation. The staff were really nice, but I've found that nearly everywhere in Bali. They did make an effort to learn your name. Special thanks to Nyoman, for making the room transition as smooth as possible. The restaurant was pretty good, but the spa was disappointing (from what we could see if it). We tried twice to go as walk-ins, but never found anyone. We ended up going to a couple different spas nearby. Wifi signal was best by the pool, but died completely inside the rooms. I'd advise to spend less and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice and quiet place in a convenient location. Nice resort with very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by Astrid

Serenity in Ubud

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were so friendly and helpful. We were travelling with our toddler, and they did everythingto make our stay pleasant and smooth. The swimming pools were very tranquil and access was just outside our room (if travelling with littlies, keep a close eye on them!) The breakfast offerings were excellent. We especially enjoyed the Indonesian option. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Holiday In Ubud

Posted Dec 31, 2016
My family and I stayed at Kori Ubud for 2 weeks in December. It was a pleasant stay. The staff were all welcoming and kind. we couldn't get an internet signal in our original room so management switched our room the following morning. The room was comfortable and spacious. The pools were lovely, even though the water was a bit cool. The food was delicious. We had breakfast at the hotel most mornings. If you are staying for a long time, it may feel a little repetitive, but it's very filling. The hotel offers a shuttle to Ubud market. However, it is more expensive to hire the hotel driver for day outings than to hire an outside driver. We truly loved our stay at Kori. It was relaxing and enjoyable. Close walks to restaurants, spas and about 20ish minutes to the market if you choose to walk.