Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but no longer a spa

Posted Jun 22, 2017
The rooms offered by Expedia are lovely with a pool literally outside the door. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is clean. As a service the staff drives you to the city centre of Ubud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Value for money

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It felt like a more authentic Balinese accommodation. Small and cosy.
Cons: The car to Ubud was not always available because of breakdowns. No good lighting in the room.
Location: Walking to Ubud (about 2km) was an adventure in itself. Lots of walks, wall to wall shopping, eating places everywhere.
We felt that this hotel had a "homey" feel. A more authentic Balinese experience than the more expensive resorts. It provided all we needed, except when the free car to Ubud had broken down. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by FABIENNE from Singapore

Small hotel in Ubud area

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Small hotel with a nice garden and a pool. Drop-off service durng the day since Ubud center is not at a walking distance. Staff is helpful. Road is noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

bit far away but worked well for me

Posted Aug 23, 2016
located good 20-25 minute walk to town but nice and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Lastminute
It is a fair way from Ubud centre on foot but the staff dropped us of and picked us up. The staff were really exceptional, friendly, helpful and great with advice. Our room faced directly on to the pool which was nice. The only downfall was the bathroom but it was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The swimming pool was really small and deep, and not suitable for small kids. breakfast was ok. breakfast starts from 8am. the hotel is not located close to the ubud center. Hotel staff can drive guests to anywhere in 3km. we could use the wifi in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice place but some should be improved.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Garden in the hotel.
Cons: It should more pay attention to room cleanness. Bathroom is very old should be improved. Food is too slow served.
Location: Convenience to everywhere.
It is a nice place. Good atmosphere inside the hotel. Food is delicious. Easy to go everywhere near Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Australia

Loved this place!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Great base for Bali as quite central to whole island. Ubud has amazing shopping, eating and cultural options.
Our family stayed here for a week. Lovely grounds, you don't notice you are on a busy road. You can walk into town centre, however there are two cars that can drop you in and pick you up any time. The massages are convenient! Small pool, nice for a dip and lovely hang out places. At the time we were there they were building a new restaurant, but the simple open air one was lovely. Staff helped us organise a local based driver and tours as our phone wasn't working.
4 out of 5
by Justine from Boston

Great stay

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Not exactly in the center of Ubud but granted that they offer a free shuttle service, the 5min drive away is worth it. The room was clean and hotel environment was pleasant and full of greenery. Not to mention, the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Okay hotel about a 30 min walk from the center. Much more expensive if you don't book online. When I checked-out, staff claimed that they had no record of my resv and payment, even though I showed them my conformation email and itinerary. I wound up paying almost double the price for my room.