Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very enjoyable and restful stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I loved the food and the pool down by the spa. The spa experience was also excelltny
Cons: Bills were had to read as font was tiny. Night lighting should be better
Location: Monkey forest was excellent as was the cooking course at Canting Cooking school
We had a fantastic time at the Maya Resort. The staff were constantly helpful and very organised. The food was excellent and the facilities were excellent. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for some luxury, good food and the best swimming pool I have ever had the pleasure of relaxing in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

Close to nature a complete delight !!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Garden villa with pool was an amazing experience, coupled with Infinity pool with forest view simply mind blowing. The greenery around is so pleasing.
Cons: It would be good to include more Vegan / Vegetarian food options for dining menu.
Location: Plenty of options to relax such as- Two Forest Infinity Pools & Private Pool Resort Spa Near by Ubud Market Temples, Rice Fields, Monkey Forest
This resort is wonderful, peaceful secluded from noise. The lush green forests are extremely pleasing and provide the much needed break. Location is optimum with the proximity to Ubud market and free frequent drop and pick facility from the resort !! I would suggest to go for Garden Villa with Pool which is all together a different level of experience. We did an upgrade at the resort and it was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the best

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Everything is excellent about it. Food option are very limited for Indians, but there is free shuttle to Ubud center which has few Indian restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time at Maya

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent service from the beginning to the end. Friendly and efficient staff, great amenities including 2 gorgeous swimming pools, a breathtaking spa, superb restaurants, gym, yoga and tennis. It sounds like any luxury resort, except this one is built in the rain forest and rice fields, in an elegant way blending with the surrounding nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Breathtaking location and beautifully appointed.
Cons: Assistance with luggage upon check out from the room to lobby would have been appreciated.
Location: Location is spectacular in the heart of the ubud jungle and easy to get to the centre of Ubud with the complimentary shuttle
The most beautiful resort I have ever experienced in terms of beauty and how it complemented its natural surroundings. Staff were fantastic and the whole resort had an incredibly peaceful feel about it. The river side pool is breathtaking and I can't think of a more fitting spot in the world to recharge your batteries and feel completely relaxed and at peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful hotel in tranquil setting

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Loved having a massage in open air spa with only the sounds of the birds and the running water of the river outside. Magic.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to Ubud with regular daily shuttle from hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants. Good for bike tours through rice paddies.
Very relaxing and enjoyable stay in lovely hotel set in magnificent gardens. Two infinity pools and fabulous spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cannot be faulted, just lovely!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Explored Ubud, relaxed, resort perfect. Enjoyed free yoga
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Mini - break at Maya

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We've come to stay a number of times and are still blown away by how beautiful and peaceful the resort is. The staff are so friendly and helpful. As always we were made to feel welcome. The food was delicious - breakfast was especially amazing (more of a banquet than a standard buffet). Special diets, cuisine tastes and health consious selections easily accomodated at anytime of day. Fantastic! There was nothing we could fault...! We are already planning our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth

Secluded luxury

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Shuttle into Ubud every hour if required.
This was our third visit to Maya. It is exclusive, serene and the huge manicured tropicalgardens and river valley natural jungle meet at the river pool. Besides the setting, the natural wholesome food is one of the main reasons we continue to return. It is exquisite. The staff love the place as if it was their own. Service impeccable. Afternoon tea delivered to room was always a highlight. Recommend doing the cooking class with the chef. Really is the perfect retreat after a long year at work.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels