Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Maya Ubud is a paradise in Bali. The staff is so helpful and kind, the spa is amazing and the hotel outstanding. I really love to come to the Maya Ubud and can highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo Japan

Excellent Service and Excellent Environment !!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Everything and their hospitality
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Away from busy area. you can relax well.
From our Check-in to Check out, the whole experience was very good . the staff are always ready to help and assist you. the rooms are very clean, they are well maintained. we had booked villa with Garden, it was exactly the same , what we had saw on their site. Restaurant food was good and best was their SPA !! they are very professional and pamper you very well. The pool is awesome and the view is very good. the stay at Maya was like amidst of nature with Bird chirping, cool breeze, and awesome service. what more you could ask for.. I highly recommend this hotel to all. would like to come back here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

beautiful hotel in the mountain

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: beautiful mountain setting
Cons: cleaning can be improved in the rooms
relaxing hotel in the mountains and it had a shuttle to take guests to the eating street and near by rafting places. The in room steaks were excellent .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Widya, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Benita, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Maya Ubud and for also taking time to review Maya Ubud here. Your detailed review and rating is highly appreciated. It’s good to learn that you had a pleasant experience with our environment and enjoyed most of what the resort has to offer. We look forward to your next trip here. Sincerely yours, Tri Widiyastuti Marketing Communications Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful décor and amazing staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything! the décor, my room, the staff. Food was cooked fresh and always perfect.
Cons: Bed sheets were not changed. I would of liked it to be changed every few days as I stayed for 10days without fresh sheets.
Location: The location was nice and quiet. A free shuttle took me to ubud market a short distance away.
I decided to stay at Maya on my own which I can honestly say I was not disappointed. The hotel looked a lot more amazing than the pictures. I loved the décor especially the reception area. The staff welcomed me and explained everything on arrival. The resort was beautiful. There is so many places to walk and breath taking views. The best part was that it was nice and quiet; extremely peaceful. All you can hear is wildlife. My room was big and clean at all times. The staff were so helpful and always said hello with a smile which I had noticed straight away and means a lot. Also, during my stay they made the effort to remember my name which makes you feel at home despite being so far away from my actual home. It is the little details that really caught my eye and gave me the best experience at Maya. Despite being on my own I felt completely safe and the staff were very knowledgeable when I asked questions about places I wanted to visit all over the island. I will defenly 100% be returning to Maya when I come back to Bali. I can honestly say it was the best holiday of my life and I truly appreciate the kindness everyone at Maya showed me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Mery, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sibel, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Maya Ubud and for also taking time to review Maya Ubud here. Your detailed review and rating is highly appreciated. It’s good to learn that you had a pleasant experience with our surroundings and enjoyed most of what the resort has to offer. We look forward to your next trip here. Sincerely yours, Mery Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Ubud was our last stop while traveling through Indonesia, we were so happy we stayed here. It was one of our favorite resorts! The food was amazing and Karma was the best bartender around! The dinner buffets and shows were great. The staff were friendly and the resort grounds were breathtaking! We stayed in the pool villa and the room exceeded our expectations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Ms. Evelyn, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Maya Ubud and for also taking time to review Maya Ubud here. Your detailed review and rating is highly appreciated. It’s good to learn that you had a pleasant experience with our Pool villa and enjoyed most of what the resort has to offer. We look forward to your next trip here. Sincerely yours, Mery Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This experience was very joyfull. The hotel location is great its quiet. The stuff were very friendly and helpfuff Adding to that that the food was very delicious I love everything in the hotel especially the two pools and the green spaces
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Mery, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Maya Ubud and for also taking time to review Maya Ubud here. Your detailed review and rating is highly appreciated. It’s good to learn that you had a pleasant experience with our restaurant and enjoyed most of what the resort has to offer. We look forward to your next trip here. Sincerely yours, Mery Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway destination

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING!!! Definitely coming back:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Maya Ubud and for also taking time to review Maya Ubud here. Your detailed review and rating is highly appreciated. It’s good to learn that you had a pleasant experience with our surrounding and enjoyed most of what the resort has to offer. We look forward to your next trip here. Sincerely yours, Mery Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle australia

Serenity

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The place the service the way we were looked after was all supreme
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Mery, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jeffrey, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Maya Ubud and for also taking time to review Maya Ubud here. Your detailed review and rating is highly appreciated. It’s good to learn that you had a pleasant experience with our service and enjoyed most of what the resort has to offer. We look forward to your next trip here. Sincerely yours, Mery Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Lovely and quite, yoga classes were great in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Mery, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Anna, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Maya Ubud and for also taking time to review Maya Ubud here. Your detailed review and rating is highly appreciated. It’s good to learn that you had a pleasant experience with the yoga class and enjoyed most of what the resort has to offer. We look forward to your next trip here. Sincerely yours, Mery Sales and Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Sublime relaxation.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was our third visit to the Maya in twelve years and it was more perfect than ever. Apart from the magical setting between two rivers, vast land scaped gardens, superb food, and stunning architecture and design elements, the staff truly set this hotel apart from the others: Their unique combination of polished professionalism, friendliness, care and warmth made us feel like VIPs. We love the Maya Ubud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Mery, Hotel Management
Dear EC, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Maya Ubud and for also taking time to review Maya Ubud here. Your detailed review and rating is highly appreciated. It’s good to learn that you had a pleasant experience with the enviroment and enjoyed most of what the resort has to offer. We look forward to your next trip here. Sincerely yours, Mery Sales and Marketing