Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Paradise

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We are so glad we selected Pita Maha for our stay in Ubud. The welcoming staff provided a cold towel and fresh fruit drinks. Our bags were taken to our magical room (villa 205) it was a nice room, private pool and perfect view of the jungle. It was so romantic. We enjoyed the tropical outdoor shower and tub. The staff was top notch. The breakfast was served good every morning and the drinks by the pool were refreshing. Don’t miss out on a good experience, you won’t regret it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice view,but alot of stairs to climb up.food was abit over-rated & cold
4 out of 5
by sharon

ubud serenity

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location with views over the river, very quiet. I think its just a little tired. Could do with a spruce up. The restaurant was very average which is such a pity considering the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel , I took one less for moisture smell

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great stay with warm and friendly hospitality, food is ok without any expectation, local food is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Overall our stay at the Pita Maha was amazing. From the friendly staff, to the spacious, clean villa w/ pool and also the luxurious hotel in itself was so great. We were visiting on our honeymoon and it was perfect. There is also a lot near by to see and go out to eat -- also, they are very helpful in accommodating any touristy requests :) I would definitely recommend to anyone going to Bali/Ubud to stay there!
5 out of 5
by CLAUDIA A

Luxury in the Jungle/ Stay here

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING! Can't say enough good things about this property. The decor and grounds are breathtaking and very Balinese. The room and public areas were very clean. The staff and service are the best I have ever experienced. The food was great. We really did not want to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Relaxing and Quiet

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The serenity of the complex.
Cons: Maybe the shuttle bus times into Ubud.
Location: The location is good. We did not partake in any activities.
A lovely hotel to relax at and having a villa with a private pool made the experience even more relaxing and private.
3 out of 5
by Yee Ham

Dirty

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
No comment
4 out of 5
by Marc

Relaxation pure

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
We came here to relax and explore Ubud. Delivered to expectations except for the missing gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mountain Privacy!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pita Maha was just what we needed! We thoroughly enjoyed the privacy of the Spa Villa. Nestled on the side of the mountain we could hear the rushing waters of the river below us and enjoy the beauty of the jungle around us. Our personal jacuzzi, whirlpool, infinity pool, sauna and massage area were so convenient and relaxing. We especially enjoyed having our meals served poolside. The staff members were very conscientious about observing our private space, but were also very attentive to our needs. We look forward to a return visit to Pita Maha!