Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel situated centrally in Bali

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Location: Bali Zoo and Bali elephant sanctuary are about 20 minutes drive away.
Hotel is located on a hillside overlooking a temple in the Jungle. Although it is centrally located for everything in Bali, the hotel is a secluded spar retreat with an infinite-pool, restaurant and Bar, with the offer of free transport into Ubad multiple times each day, Ubad is about 30 minutes away drive away. The hotel staff are attentive, friendly and professional. All the staff are a credit to the hotel, including the cleaners, gardeners, activity liaison staff, manager, bar-staff and all the other staff. The isolating of the hotel means some of the rates are considerably more than in Ubad where prices are highly competitive due to the amount of choice in town. This hotel is well suited if you want to get away from it all and are not looking for the lowest prices. If you are on a budget it is easy to take the free transport into the town of Ubad and eat, shop or use the spars there. The hotel resort is located on the side of a hill and there are many steps and ramps to get to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Beautiful hotel with the best staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Puri Gangga was a great experience in Bali! The hotel was beautiful and they had many fun activities that were provided by the resort. Breakfast was included in our package and it was delicious! I love that they had several options and the local breakfast options were definitely the best. Our favorite part of the entire experience was the staff. They were so so nice and pleasant to be around. We had many questions and they never hesitated to help, no matter the hour! Everyone on staff was great but the two ladies that stood out to is were Mia and Ninanisha (sorry if I mispelled it). Overall I would definitely recommend all my friends and family and we will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capistrano Beach, Ca.

A diamond in the rough

Posted May 26, 2017
What a beautiful little treasure staffed with the friendliest people on earth. Rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable. Restaurant serves delicious Indonesian fare & other dishes. Many to choose from at each meal. You will not go hungry here. My husband & I will stay here again the next time we are in Bali simply because the staff is so AMAZING! & ladies if you are offered the free 15 minute welcome foot massage, do it! Simply divine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Very relaxing, amazing place.

Posted May 18, 2017
Very relaxing. If you want to be away from all the hustle and bustle of towns this is the place to go. Spectacular surroundings. Staff very friendly. Down side not enough sun beds, we were given yogo exercise mats but didn't have to use them as beds did become available but not together. Beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing stay in beautiful Sebatu

Posted May 15, 2017
My family and I travelled together to Sebatu for a 4 night stay at this hotel. They catered exceptionally well for our group of 9. Great value for money. The breakfast was amazing and very filling. Food at the restaurant was great. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Having the shuttle into Ubud was helpful though we found ourselves wanting to stay local more often as we fell in love with the village of Sebatu. There were small grocery shops and a few restaurants within a 5 min drive that could be organised through the hotel. We would defiantly recommend this place. View was amazing from the pool restaurant and the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Water Temple

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere, the little details in the gardens and stone work and carvings, the free classes and shuttle services and the location
Cons: The rooms need better lighting and repairs. The staff should not be told by the manager to ask over and over again about your stay every time they see
Location: Beautiful location, 2min walk to the Water Temple, 10min walk to local village and 30min walk to rice terraces.
The location is fantastic. 2min walk from the Water Temple, for which the hotel pays for your visitation. 10min walk from lovely local village. The suits have amazing views of the jungle and the volcano from the veranda and a view of rices patties from the front door. The pool is small but it is never crowded, it makes up for its size with the view of the jungle that this infinity pool provides. Most of the food is nice however like all places in Bali, it does not compare to Thai food and the western food could use some work. I do recommend that you buy your own long life milk to keep in you fridge at any hotel as all the provide in the rooms is powdered milk. The rooms need some maintenance. The paint is pealing in a few places and quite a lot in the bathroom. The hotel is great for any adults looking to relax and enjoy some local culture however it is not a very good place for small children (0-6) because most of the devices are catered towards adults, there are no child play centres or child aimed activities. The staff are all incredible, friendly and welcoming and eager to help, the only negative is that the manager has told all of them to ask every guest every time they see them- How is your room? How is your stay? What are your plans for the day?- now this is fine once or twice, however every one, from the staff at check in to the chefs and waiters ask these exact same questions every single time they see you, it can happen 7 times in just one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

This Hotel Rocks

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything was top notch
Cons: All good with us
Location: Get Jungle area and exactly for relaxation
My wife and I had the privilege to stay at this resort for the week of Feb-13th, it's hard to rate this hotel on a scale ending at 5, this hotel was a 10+ for us- off the scale awesome !!!!. From every aspect this hotel far exceeded our expectations, from prior to our trip when I sent email coordinating our pick-up, dinners, spa, tours etc.... to our check in, room service, room cleaning, Valentines Dinner on our balcony, daily breakfast, daily dinner's, mini bar prices, the SPA !!, the group pool, our private pool, coordinating tours. The General Manager and the Owner's were some of the most sincere people we have meet when staying at a hotel ever. We had a couples spa which was out of this world. The location is in a Jungle, which we found exactly what we were looking for, the rooms were clean and no major bug or insect issues. We stayed in one of the 2 pool villas, very roomy, awesome bathroom and pool grounds perfectly clean. Great views of rice fields and the jungle. A temple to visit 100m away and a small village within walking distance. As I told the staff, only one issue, I am a M&M fan and no M&M's in the mini bar :-) We found all the costs to be reasonable or less expensive then other areas and hotels. Just by far a vacation which this hotel greatly exceeded our expectations !!!! Thanks to all the staff, Management, Owners ... you guys rock and are the very best !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalgoorlie

Loved this Place

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe the cost of things were a little high like meals and massages etc
Location: Location was very nice. Just a little far away from things
My friend Ashley and I enjoyed a lovely 6 days staying at the Puri Gangga in Bali last week. We absolutely loved the place! The staff became like family by the end of it, they were so friendly and welcoming. We arrived a day late (due to flight cancellation) and they gave us a free hour massage! We really didn't expect anything but am grateful for it! Would definitely go back there. The only downfall to this hotel would be the time it takes to get out there. Its quite far from ubud centre and also quite far from the airport. But with the free hotel shuttle this didn't prove to be much of a problem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really isolated to walk anywhere but hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Offers a shuttle service to nearby town of Ubud and beach is at least 90 minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Local paradise

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Wotif
Amazing find! Away from the busyness of ubud..however regular free shuttle. Friendly and attentive staff, stunning views with great facilities. Perfect for our honeymoon..............