Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, california

Staying in Jurassic Park

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This is a magical place that lets you overlook the jungle. Everyone is really nice, you feel like an Amazonian goddess waking up to paradise. Just go. It was such a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice tranquility place

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Environment and staff
Cons: Food choices
Location: It's about 30 minutes drive from Ubud, located up in the hills.
A place where you can rest and have a piece. During the wet season humidity is somewhat a trouble and the traffic can be a nightmare if you want to go somewhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay At Your Own Risk

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure how to rate this place. It's in the middle of no where so basically you are stuck here unless have your own transportation. The resort is located on a mountain top with beautiful views but that's about it. The food was below average. I made a big mistake my not reading prior reviews before booking this place. If you are not a lizard or house gecko lover then PLEASE stay away. I had to leave this place in the middle of the night being disturbed by house geckos. I will however give the staffs an applaud for the great service specially Meli. She has able to transfer me to another resort Atta Mesari which happen to be run by the same chain of resorts. I had paid way too much for staying here rather than Atta Mesari Villas but was never refunded. Over all I will say, stay here at your own risk & expect house gecko/gecko under your blanket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wished we had stayed here all of our trip to Bali

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't have asked for more. I would come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was a terrible experience. I want my money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My stay in Bali

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We hired a taxi for the day and saw the temple in the sea. We rode horses along the beach. Ubud has the monkey Forrest .
My villa at the Puri Sebatu Resort was amazing. This place is a little bit of paredice . We stayed in no 3 and our view was 2 volcanos and forest. The villas are stunning ,a little bit of luxury. However it had a couple of maintinence problems. There are a lot of stairs and when I came back from Ubud one night going to our villa the hand rail gave way and I almost went straight over the top. They replaced them 2 days later. Next day the curtain poll and curtains came down on my head. I think maintinence need to be given more priority. The staff are great . The breakfast was good. If you were to buy meals here they are expensive and you have a 21% tax added. Good job they have a free shuttle to and from Ubud 3 times a day that we made good use of. This place is really out of the way. It takes 45 min to get to Ubud. It might be helpful to know that you can barter with the taxi and they will be all your for the day , £30
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, cozy. The only bad thing we faced was the insects. I don't think this has anything to do with the hotel anyway, it's the same everywhere in Ubud, but at the hotel it was extreme since it's in the middle of the jungle right into the mountain. View was gorgeous, very good terrace, great food. It's about 20-minute drive from Ubud center, so if you don't mind the distance, it's a great option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear value customers om swastiastu... Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort Thank you for review all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future. we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others . we are happy to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort. see you for next visit at our resort Best Regards, Panca Susila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PEACEFUL RETREAT

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
Tranquility is an understatement. Amazing stay, extremely peaceful. Make sure to grab snacks before you head up as its a while away from shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by panca, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/s value customer om swastiastu... Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort Thank you for review all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future. we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others . we are happy to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort. see you for next visit at our resort Best Regards, Panca Susila
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Oxford

A unique jungle stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. The setting is serene, the staff are lovely and the villas are truly unique. To make it super perfect I'd 1) tidy up some of the paint work in the bathroom (some of it looked a bit haphazard in ours which was a shame!) and 2) clean the bathroom windows - the water stains mar the beautiful views! The bedroom itself though was flawless and beautiful, and very private with a large personal balcony from which to look at the hills in the day and the stars at night. Transfers into Ubud were no problem at all, and the volcano is easily accessible for a morning walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Jennifer Om swastiastu... Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort Thank you for review all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future. we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others . we are pleased to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort. see you for next visit at our resort Best Regards, Panca Susila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights for our honeymoon. The staff were so friendly and so willing to help. The hotel is very far from shops, restaurants and stores so you will have to take a shuttle into the city to shop and eat. However, the hotel offers a shuttle that goes into the city 3 times a day and they also have 3 different pick up times. If relaxation and a quiet place is what you want then this is the place for you. They also, offer various tour packages but the prices are higher than city prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by panca susila , Hotel Management
Dear Mr Chris Om swastiastu... Warmest Greeting from Puri Sebatu Resort Thank you for review all of your review, we are going to make as motivation for our service better and better in future. we look forward you able share your best experience at Puri Sebatu resort to your friends and others . we are pleased to welcoming you for next visit to Puri Sebatu Resort. see you for next visit at our resort Best Regards, Panca Susila