Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Tropical oasis in the country side.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Puri Sunia is located out of Ubud, so is nice and quiet, they provide a shuttle throughout the day to transport you back and forward, the resort is full of tropical plants providing a serene atmosphere, there are 2 pools with sun beds, umbrellas etc. Staff are warm, friendly and accomodating, we arrived late evening and they had prepared a small meal for us, also organised a small birthday cake and sang during breakfast, a pleasent surprise on my special day. Each day we enjoyed a delicious breakfast where we mixed and matched from local and traditional fare. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Darma, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Warmest greeting from Puri Sunia Resort A Peaceful home in Ubud - Bali Thank you for sharing your experience stay at Puri Sunia Resort and we are very happy to know that our Resort was exceed your expectation during your stay with us. Will more pleasure for us to welcoming you back at Puri Sunia Resort for your next visiting Bali. Matur Suksema Warms regard, I Wayan Sudarma Operation Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Full of bugs in the room cause room was not cleaned properly. Aircon noisy and did not work efficiently. Hotel staff tried there best and did move us to a villa which was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Darma, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Regret to know regarding your problem and several issues that happened during your stay, regarding some Bugs and some of problem that you saw before, we have follow up it to the Department concerned and it's already become our general priority task list to be improved very soon as now we still doing it step by step and the general improvement already on progress started from give the best and excellent services to every our valued Guests as always and all Operational maintenance matter improvement, So we are very very sorry for this inconvenience caused that happened to you and we will do our best to more improvement when you have a time to stay with us again in the near future, Thank you and with our best regards, I Wayan Sudarma Operation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Hideaway!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff and the lovely big bed!
Location: Nothing close by unless you head out to Ubud. The only thing there is that I could see was a Batik Painting Studio about 5 minutes up the road
The place is lovely and tucked away from Ubud town! The best part was the service. The room is super comfortable with a large KING bed. The staff were very attentive and lovely. Breakfast was plenty!! The pools are both nice especially the Infinity Pool. It's a little far from town so if you don't like to travel 15 minutes perhaps then this is not ideal. Everything else was just great! I enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Darma, Hotel Management
Dear Elohisa, Warmest greeting from Puri Sunia Resort A peaceful home in Ubud - Bali We thank you for sharing your great experience and we are happy to know that you have a great stay with us. We are looking forward to created another great experience for you ! Matur Suksma Warms regard, I Wayan Sudarma Operation Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth,Western Australia

Lovely staff and hotel,management very bad.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: We love the set up of the hotel,mostly the staff are the real Jem.
Cons: Maybe,the room cleaning,our toilet was not cleaned,and bath and shower not cleaned.
Location: We love the location,it's probably 10-15 minutes from Ubud centre,but shuttle from hotel is good.There are temples,The white herons of Petulu.
We were return clients at the Puri Sunia,I booked a room close to reception 6 months in advance due to mobility problems,when we arrived they didn't have the room.The air conditioner in our room was stuck on the highest cold and fan setting and could not be changed.We asked to be fixed,after 3 days 2 men came looked at it then left saying they would return in 30 minutes,never returned and for the whole week didn't get fixed,very annoying.The new manager has removed all the top channels from the tv from last year,no Aussie channels,sport channels gone,due to his religious beliefs.I hate complaining about the Puri Sunia,it's a lovely hotel,the staff are all so helpful,but when things go wrong,just avoiding the problem is not the answer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice hotel - great facilities and activities

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Thank you to all the staff at Puri Sunia. Staff were very helpful. Made our stay very enjoyable. The yoga teacher was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely and peaceful hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Layout of hotel was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: It seems the owners need to put more effort into stabilising their workforce, as they don't provide certainty of continuity.
Location: The downhill bicycle ride with GreenBike is fantastic - 18km without peddaling (well just about), plus a lovely lunch afterwards.
Friendly staff willing to assist in whatever way you require. Had lovely morning runs along quiet country roads between rice paddies. Breakfasts can get a bit boring if you're there for several days, otherwise they are adequate. Free shuttles take guests into Ubud drop-off and pick-up at the same locations at set time (severla times a day). Generally, a lovely hotel to unwind at.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for five days of our trip, it's quiet a little outside Ubud. We arrived late our first evening into Bali, when we arrived at the hotel, they had sandwiches for us in our room because they were worried we might be hungry and the hotel restaurant had closed for the evening. The room was very clean, bed linens and mattress was comfortable, AC worked very well, very spacious. We thought the room was beautifully appointed, and it had nice toiletries and hair dryer. There were a couple plugs which we found to charge our electronics. We had little fish out back in the little pond around our patio that we enjoyed. The staff were very nice and would greet you and welcome you when you saw them and would help you with anything. I enjoyed the free yoga in the morning. I wish some of their other free activities were at times we could have more easily made, as I would have liked to do more of them. Our included breakfast was amazing- three courses fruit, bread or sweet and main course. The spa was really nice and services were very affordable. The only things I could complain about- the shower was hard to get to the right temperature in our room and would be very hot or cold in the same shower, we could never get the TV to show channels listed (although we only tried one night) and the light switches were very hard to find a staff person had to show us where they were. But don't let that keep you from booking this great hotel. Frequent shuttles to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Everyone was very polite and helpful. The location is great, lots of greeneries. Not too far from ubud market and they provide free shuttle. The restaurant has great authentic food, gotta try the mie goreng! Both pool was fantastic and surrounded by greens. Locations of the room was private, which was really nice. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Megan

Close to Ubud but much more peaceful

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit further than Ubud and our taxi driver battled to find it. But for us it was an excellent choice. We caught the free shuttle into Ubud to see the sights and enjoyed the peace to relax. We really enjoyed the free rice paddy trek offered on some days. After days of buffet breakfast at other hotels it was a refreshing change to have beautifully plated breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by Felipe Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels