Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views, friendly staff, incredible stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Views, staff, quiet location
Cons: More variety with lunch/dinner food selection
Location: Quick shuttle into Ubud Center!
Our stay at the Royal Pita Maha was truly amazing. Everything we could have hoped for and more - we can't say enough great things about this hotel. We stayed here for 2 weeks in one of the Royal Pool villas and the room and views were unlike anything we'd ever experienced. In addition, the staff went above and beyond to make our vacation a memorable one. We wish we could go back now!
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Honeymooners in Ubud

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were there for our honeymoon, and it was absolutely fantastic. The food was great with lots of different options to choose from, the staff was very friendly and always willing to help you with whatever you needed and the location was phenomenal. It's a short (free) shuttle outside of Ubud center so you had your quiet space or you could easily get into the hussel ans bussel of Ubud. I would highly recommend staying at the Royal Pita Maha. It blew my expectations out of the water. Upon leaving, they gifted us a wood carving with our names on it to commemorate our honeymoon, and those wonderful gestures really made our stay perfect. We'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

5 star rate is not enough

Posted May 15, 2017
Superb experience. Will definitely go back here for breath taking view, excellent service and great place to relax
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place, a piece of heaven. We Pre booked a number of trips prior to our arrival, all of which were well organised and undertaken by very friendly and helpful people. The hotel was a magical place of lush tropical vegetation with photo opportunities around every corner. The hotel villa was fabulous but be prepared to see some small critters wandering around, remember it is a tropical rainforest. The staff will reassure you with effective debugging if required. It didn't spoil our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and fabulous location. The breakfast was excellent. The climb from the hotel down and back to the river and your villa will work off any excess calories you put on at the breakfast :) Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Unforgettable

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The villas are breath taking, no hotel we will ever stay in will compare. The food is very expensive but the views from the restaurants are beautiful. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Beautiful property and great staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I recently stayed here for three nights and loved this property. We stayed in a private villa with a pool that had a wonderful view. I don't think the pictures online do this place justice. Because I like to work out I really enjoyed all the steps it took to get to our room and to explore the rest of the property down to the river. If you have a hard time with stairs you might request a room closer to the lobby. If you want to stay at a property that is rich with Balinese design with all the other luxurious amenities stay here. We looked at some of the other 5 star American label resorts and felt this was a better bang for our buck and certainly could stay at the American brands back in the States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice hotel to experience the Balinese style

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful hotel with a very friendly staff which gave us a great impression of Indonesia and specially Bali with all the magic of their customs and traditions Beautiful stay at a very peaceful and harmonious place. Great for honeymoon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Stunning hotel but watch out

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This hotel is set on the most stunningly beautiful grounds I have ever seen, carved right into the jungles. Unfortunately though I wish we could have enjoyed our vacation more but the management has done a shoddy job of upgrading the facilities for today's traveler. There was cockroaches in our room and every night we were there a we discovered a frog in our room. When calling the front desk, they sent 3 guys to kill one frog right in front of us. For a property of this caliber, where you are easily paying over $500-$600 a night, this is completely unacceptable that they have not figured out a way to seal up the holes in the structures and doors of the villa. Understandably it is inside of untouched forest, but there is absolutely no excuse for having to stay up at night worrying if we'd discover a snake next in our room. We stayed at other resorts during the same trip in Ubud, such as the Como Shambhala, and did not have this problem, even though that's also set amid the same jungles only five minutes away. The finished inside were much better and there were no large gaping holes in he entryway where you had to worry about reptiles and insects slithering into your bed It s a shame as we loved the grounds and would love to come back, but unless the resort figures this out, will not be returning or recommending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Nice hotel, great view of forest.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: View of forest and the river, quite area.
Cons: Air conditioning need to be improved. Did not like that they had lizard inside the room
Location: Nothing nearby but they do have shuttle bus to the city center.
Ubud great place, very green, friendly people and lots of art and crafts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Bedazzling resort

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We stayed there for 2 nights part of our honeymoon vacation. We loved this adorable place the most. The staff could not be any better, their smiles friendliness devotion and responsiveness were amazing. Although the place had holy spring, lagoon, common pool but this was not important when we had our own private lovely big infinity pool. The view from our bed through the glass window was like a dream ..... A home well built and equipped in the jungle of Ubud overlooking the river Ayung. Although a bit far from Ubud center yet that was not a problem with the free shuttle bus. The place is cultural rich.... And we were happy for the sarongs they gave us, the honeymoon cake on our last breakfast and the customized special gift with our names on. This made us want to come back again. The breakfast buffet was delicious with so many varieties, and ofcourse the tropical fruits. My only comment was the floor is but slippery and we were afraid to fall. And this exceptional service comes with a price. We did not want to do anything but to enjoy our villa we stayed in villa 140. Unfortunately we didnt try the spa.... We hope to do so next time. Thank you Royal pita maha for making our vacation that special