Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A tired hotel but convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2017
A tired hotel but convenient. The television did not work but everything else was fairly. The location is ideal for art shopping. The breakfast restaurant leaves a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Convenient location. AC in room. NIce breakfast. Friendly staff. Wish bathroom was closed off from main room. Only downside to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, good location in central Ubud with swimming pool.
Cons: Shower a bit feeble.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, short walk to Monkey Forest & markets.
Enjoyed a 4 night stay here, would stay again. Lovely staff, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Deluxe Garden View

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The spa, the pool. And the bed, so very comfy.
Cons: Some more staff who speak English. The language barrier caused a lot of trouble.
Location: Location is five stars. Sooooo close to everything.
When we arrived we were given the wrong room. The normal garden room had an old box tv, and the room smelt musty. Maybe that's just because we were in the mountains and the humidity. When we got our proper room, it was much better. Right next to the pool. With a flat screen tv. It also had the deep bath tub with the rock wall shower. The meals were terrible. The Indonesian food was lovely, but the western meals weren't the best. We went three doors yo to sian Sally's which was brilliant. The spa is very well priced, but not fancy. But we liked it. The pool was very nice too. Not as big as the pics on the websites though. In all, very good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Pleasant hotel close to the Yoga Barn

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Cute hotel with nice pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Huge bed. Nice little balcony. Tea / coffee making facilities. Short walk to Yoga Barn, Monkey Forest, supermarket. Staying there again in November.
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Singapore

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We choose based on location to nearby yoga barn. Had a lovely long weekend doing yoga, getting massages and went for a great walk in the monkey Forest around the corner.
4 out of 5
by Shannon from Pennsylvania, USA

quiet hotel in the heart of ubud

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and quiet, close to a lot of activity. We were within walking distance of monkey forest, ubud market, lots of great restaurant and spas. We didn't spend much time in our room except to sleep and shower as we had a lot of excursions that were all day. The rooms were a little run down, but they were clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool is nice and cool, perfect for a dip after being out in the hot sun. Overall it's a great value for being so close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels