Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Lovely setting, grounds and pool. Excellent staff.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Location: Plenty of cafes and warungs in walking distance. Bit of a hike into central Ubud though.
Spacious, comfortable rooms set in beautiful meandering gardens. Large pool with enough sun beds for all. Staff were attentive, friendly and very helpful. Breakfast menu was probably the best we have ever had in many years of travel. We did find the location was a long arduous walk from central Ubud. A shuttle is provided but only one way into town and only twice a day. But that said, taxis are cheap. Would certainly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Krishna, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Dave, Warmest greeting from Sri Ratih, Thanks for your review, we looking forward to see you again at Sri Ratih next years. Regards Krishna Sales and Marketing Sri Ratih
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Excellent stay for Honeymoon

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This Hotel is amazing! We were greeted with a lemon grass ice tea which certainly helped to bring down the heat. The room was huge, well decorated and with many details. The bathroom was completely made of stone, which gave it a very different feel. The food was amazing! We made Mie Goreng fans into this hotel! The attention of the staff was outstanding. Sawi always gave us recommendations on what to do, always with a very helpful attitude and the best disposition to have a good time. Without a doubt on our next trip to Ubud we will return to Sri Rathi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: food, service, room (the family room) was huge with a most amazing bath!
Cons: Nothing
Location: great location near great walks and central Bali countryside yet within walking distance of Ubud centre.
A delightful hotel, amazingly attentive service, delicious food, peaceful surroundings but very convenient to get to Ubud centre.
5 out of 5
by Lynette

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Peaceful location, 10 min walk to Ubud for shopping, cheap massages etc. Great garden & pool, friendly staff. Very clean, loved the bathroom! Lots of good restaurants nearby (within 2min walk) and great Indian restaurant across the road. We liked it here more than some of the 5 star hotels we stayed at...will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 18, 2017
good hotel but the facility is not good enough according to the price.
4 out of 5
by Rajneet

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice small place to stay. The drains from the superior room bathrooms run towards the spa & get released in the open. Breakfast portions are good & enough to skip the lunch. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff and lovely rooms. Fab breakfasts with little Balinese treats daily. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Rosalind

Great hotel !!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay at Sri Ratih, it really is more than 3 stars .For the price , the breakfast is amazing and attention to detail is fabulous. A bit of a walk into main ubud but good for you anyway.
5 out of 5
by Brigid

AMAZING

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing but great things to say. Location was perfect, off the beaten path but within minutes walk to downtown. The staff is friendly, accommodating, professional and overall fantastic. Clean rooms and amazing breakfast. Be sure to book some time at the spa. Unreal. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A wonderful first few nights in Bali

Posted May 5, 2017
What a great place to stay for our first few nights in Bali. It's a wonderful oasis that is so pleasing to the soul, eyes and body. The grounds are beautiful and the staff very kind. The setting is much better than shown in the photos. It's about about a 15 minute walk to the center of town, with one challenging non-sidewalk area just about five minutes away before a bridge with many nice restaurants. Shuttles are offered two times a day to town. The restaurant has many good free choices for breakfast and very reasonable prices for other meals. A wonderful full body message is only about $27USD.