Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

The pool was nice

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Wotif
The pool was nice but the deck was broken the room stunk like surage all the time it needed updating and needed a good clean the bathroom flooded all the time. The place needs a revamp and some tender love and care. When trying to leave the tried to over charge for things we had already paid for. There was lack of communication everywhere. This hotel could be really good and has the potential but it just needs someone who cares to fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was confortable and the bed ok, but the toilet was really dirty and the room didnt look like the picture so I was a bit disapointed. Far away from the center of the city too. Could have chose a better hotel! The staff was nice and help me to booked my mount batur tour!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok place but to much for what you get

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
it was nice once we settled in but the grounds weren't well maintained. pool was great breakfast was good. we had our room upgraded cause we originally didn't have a balcony. the staff were great. other all good place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Not in the best of conditions or location, but was good value for money - we paid around 30AUD per night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Nice hotel facilities, overfriendly acting stuff but not always helpful, Room wasn't clean, but for Bali conditions okay, Food went from good to almost no choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Healesville

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: quiet location
Cons: maintenance
quiet location only 5 minutes out from Ubud, nice pools and a serene environment.
3 out of 5
by Lilies

Tranquility is great

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The building needs to be renovated....maintenance seems minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminyak

Nice hotel just on the outskirts of Ubud

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle service, clean and spacious rooms (with fridge and AC), friendly staff
Location: Mt. Batur sunrise trek - stunning views, monkeys, waterfalls, rice terraces and local coffee business (luwak coffee) visit
Coming from Hanging Gardens, it was almost too easy to be critical about everything. But this hotel with its awesome staff made our stay very enjoyable. The setting gives off a very Indonesian vibe, which was exactly what my girlfriend and I were looking for. The rooms were clean and quite spacious especially considering the rates. Would recommend anyone.
3 out of 5
by Sibongiseni from Cape Town

Humbling experience

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were super friendly, helpful and polite. Great for a cultural experience, as long as you go in expecting the conditions. Wifi not available in the rooms therefore you have to go to the wifi zones to get it:( Hotel in the depths of rice fields which means the environment is quite moist and as a result there are mosquitoes as well as lot's of geckos lurking around, so be prepared. Breakfast is essentially vegetarian so meat enthusiasts..be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet place to relax. Stress free.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Gained wisdom from the people culture and the trips