Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

I highly recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The staff were friendly, anything you ask for you find, the breakfast was delicious, the hotel location is so good. You feel comfortable in the hotel and as if you are in nature I was so surprised by it and love it so much. However, the bathrooms need renovation and some facilities as well for example the TV, but the overall stay was great thumbs up Grand Sunti ;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A clean hotel, but disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Reasonably cheap and within walking distance of a lot.
Cons: Bathrooms had a lot of mildew, and were poorly lit.
We were generally disappointed with this hotel. It was rated quite highly on Expedia, so we were expecting it to have a high standard. The staff were wonderful, but overall it felt very dated and poorly maintained. The hotel is located on a busy road south of Ubud, it is about a 10 minute walk to the main streets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple hotel in Ubud

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: It has many pools
Cons: Placement - our clothes rack was placed on our open balcony, subsequently taken away by PRCs for their own use. Would be nice if they tot abt this
Location: Short walk to many restaurants, and a moderate walk to the Monkey Forest. You can walk to Ubud Palace too, though that's about 30mins away.
Average hotel, we requested for extra bed; but when we got there, we were allocated a standard room. It has many pools, which was nice. A little run-down, and the electricity tripped once while we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Staff are nice. Loved the Koi fish. The Greek restaurant near by was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

OK hotel but wouldn't want to pay full price

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were quiet lovely.
Cons: The facilities need updating and/or replacing - bathrooms, pool decking.
Location: Good location. Within walking distance to restaurants, shops and yoga studios
Best way to describe it that it is just ok. The hotel staff were lovely but that was about all that was better than average. The room was large but the bathroom was in need of some repair - leaking toilet and a shower you wouldn't want to spend much time in. The stairs to the room were rather steep so bear this in mind if you don't like stairs. I thought I was going to fall through the pool decking as well, very wonky. Would avoid breakfast as you can get much nicer at the restaurants within walking distance. We were happy to stay here as it was within walking distance to where we needed to go and we were only needing a bed for the night but wouldn't want to stay here if you planned to stay in the hotel and around the pool all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

It's not great but it's not the worst.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Stayed here for 4 nights. Bathroom old and needs regrouting. Shower weak. Ran out of pool towels so we had to use regular towels for the pool which was fine but they were still slightly damp from the wash. Sheets had stains the first nightime. Requested change and they were better for the rest of the stay. Still had little stains but not noticeable if you didn't look for them. Breakfast area is outside so mosquitos and flies are all around. Bothered me the first day then you get used to it. Pictures are pretty misleading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Location, fantastic stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I liked the atmosphere. Very relaxing.
Cons: I would like the menu to have a little more variety for lunch and the 'beside the pool' snacks. Lots of local places to eat though.
Location: It is only one kilometre to Monkey Forest (Road). I walk a lot and to walk to Ubud market via MF rd & do a circuit back to the hotel was about 5 kms.
Very pleased with our stay at the Grand Sunti. The staff were amazing and the accommodation was fabulous. I stayed two weeks here, and with the choice of 3 swimming pools, it was very easy to come back after a days outing and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful pools as per the pictures. Little walk into the main hub of everything but still a good location (in my opinion)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and clean. The hotel is a short walk to the beach. The staff is nice and polite. Breakfast buffe was good. Rooftop patio is cool. Cons: The beach club only has 6 chairs. And if they are full you have to rent a chair from someone else. The drinks at the rooftop deck were extremely expensive. The hotel pool is small.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels